Recensioner för Byron - Strand

4.3
(baserat på 31 recensioner)
409 Strand, London, WC2R 0NS
31 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Storm S från London
    22 oktober 2019

    Staff were lovely, wasn't too busy or noisy. Can get a bit tight as you are sat fairly close to other customers, but didn't find that to be a problem. Staff were very attentive and took orders quickly and answered all of our questions. The only sad note is there are no deserts for lactose intolerant people, they all looked so tasty!

  • Av Lindsey W från Rainham
    9 september 2019

    Our server was the happiest and most efficient waiter ever! Unfortunately I didn't get his name. We have eaten here as a family on several occasions, but I have to say that the burgers weren't up to their usual amazing standard. They were ok, but not as good as they usually are - we travelled from Rainham Essex just to eat here for a birthday celebration.

  • Av Suzanne O från Perth
    16 februari 2019

    Great location especially if going to a show at Aldephi or Vaudeville Theatre but book in advance as quite a queue of walk-ins waiting. Bit of understanding about where to sit upon walking in but it was all sorted by a nice server upon realising we looked lost hanging about. The vegan burger was delicious as i’m told as was the chicken burger. Great value for money. Would highly recommend.

  • Av Cristina A från coventry
    19 januari 2019

    Food was ok. Service was slow. We were sitting upstairs and we were basically forgotten. We waited a ridicolous amount of time for having our table cleared and get the list of desserts. Then we were forgotten again and I had to go and pay the bill at the till because nobody was showing up.

  • Av Kathryn W från ST. NEOTS
    5 januari 2019

    An excellent meal, the burger was cooked just the way I asked for it. I was given a table tucked away in a corner which is nice when you're dining alone and feeling a bit conspicuous. Shame the family from hell came to sit on the table next to me but that wasn't the restaurant's fault! The waitress was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Av Motte S från Londres
    31 december 2018

    Parfait pour un bon burger

  • Av Maryrose M från Strand
    13 oktober 2018

    Food great service good but staff not knowledgeable about Bookatable offer !

  • Av Anna M från London
    26 augusti 2018

    Wonderful meal. Great tasting burgers and desserts. Service with a smile. Attention to detail. Great dining experience.

  • Av Steve P från Windsor
    7 maj 2018

    Booked this restaurant as we were visiting the Adelphi Theatre next door and because it had pretty good reviews. As we got in we only waited for a couple of mins to be seated. The waitress was very polite and personable. Ordered drinks which mainly were from small breweries which I hadn’t heard of but tried a couple anyway. They were lovely, the Byron lager and Cider. Would def have them again. Wait for food was reasonable about 15 mins. I had the BBQ burger and my partner had the chicken and avocado with a portion of fries to share. Very impressed. Hot freshly made. I’ve paid more and had a lot worse. Would def come back again if we’re in the area. Staff are great. All very attentive without being intrusive.

  • Av Hayley Q från London
    31 mars 2018

    Lovely food when it eventually arrived! After waiting for 45 minutes from ordering we enquired where our food was and multiple tables around us that had arrived after us had just been served. Was then told that the waiter had forgotten our order. Then ordered again and 20 minutes later it arrived, however they gave me fried chicken rather than the grilled chicken I ordered.