map placeholder

Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield

St Pauls Chambers, St Pauls Parade, Sheffield, S1 2JL

(((() Brittiskt
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield - Sheffield
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £13
Matkostnad: £30
Öppettider
Monday to Thursday: 09:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 09:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30.

Friendly staff, polite and helpful

Dawn 30 augusti 2019
från Sheffield

Visa alla 57 recensioner

Blending European brasserie dishes and timelessly elegant surroundings, Browns Brasserie & Bar Sheffield champions an informal yet refined concept. Renowned for indulgent twists on classic comfort food recipes, Browns has offered trademark favourites since 1973, as well as choices from the specials board or the market fresh fish of the day. Showcasing striking design features and historic or listed buildings, Browns restaurants are a refined yet relaxed dining spot, at any time of the day.

Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield

St Pauls Chambers, St Pauls Parade, Sheffield, S1 2JL

Kontakta +44 1142766710
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Browns Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Sheffield

Kundbetyg för Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield

4.3 (((() (baserat på 57 recensioner)
96% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (40)
  • lunch (30)
  • fika (25)
  • trendigt (21)
  • romantiskt (17)
  • prisvärt (14)
  • frukost (11)
  • affärssammanhang (10)
  • utomhusservering (10)
  • utsikt (9)
  • exklusivt (8)
  • sällskap (8)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • underhållning (3)
  • ((((( 28 juni 2016 av Rachel från Sheffield

    The overall dining experience at Brown's was brilliant! Food was lovely very well presented - Sunday lunch was delicious. Staff are really friendly and always service with a smile. Extremely recommended.

  • ((((( 19 juni 2016 av Angela från Glasgow

    Excellent food & service in Sheffield. We could have been in a Michelin star restaurant the service was so good. The waitress should be commended.

  • ((((( 13 juni 2016 av Roy från Sheffield

    Only the 2nd time weve eaten here although we are in most Friday evenings for a glass of wine or two. Had lunch yesterday. Service was excellent from our waiter Ryan. I was always planning to order the cote de beouf but my partner didnt think she would be hungry enough. Smoked salmon starter was lovely and plenty of it. We then ordered crab and prawn linquine and i ordered short rib of beef. (which was gorgeous.) lemon tart to finish. All in with an ice cold peroni each £50! Really nice.

  • ((((* 7 juni 2016 av Francine från Sheffield

    We had afternoon tea which was delicious and the waiting staff were friendly and professional. We all said it was good value for money

    It was a bit noisy in the restaurant as the music was quite loud and we were seated next to the speakers for some reason.

    We waited 20+ minutes before our drinks were brought out. If they are usually brought out with the food it would have been nice if we'd been offered water or made aware of this so we could have bought a pre-drink

    We were also seated on a tiny table for four people (it wasn't that busy inside as it was so warm) which was difficult to manage with so many parts to the afternoon tea order

  • (((** 1 juni 2016 av Joseph från London

    I like the promptness to which we were welcomed at the entrance and quickly ushered to our seats.
    It did take a while to get the server's attention but that was fine as she was pleasant, sensitive and quick to rectify any issues raised.
    Pan seared scallops were nicely done with a touch of spice and shallot balls.
    The Duo of Lamb was superbly done to desired wellness (medium) and it is indeed dual style of lamb done.
    The ambience was lovely and the fact it faces the Peace garden where the going-ons were happening, makes it an ideal hangout place.

    The 6oz rump of steak frites was tough and we had an ache on our jaw at the end of the meal (no kidding).
    I had heard about reviews citing the beef wasnt the restaurant's forte but I just had to give it a go. And it wasn't up to par.
    The crispy duck salad had arrived without the duck and we were surprised and wondered if it was a prank or genuine forgetfulness (it wasnt the busiest time of the day considering it was bank holiday monday)
    the mushroom soup was a little bland.
    and honestly, i did find 2 glasses (125ml) of sparkling rose to be alittle overpriced considering it was a house pour.
    A side note but not utterly terrible, I had added a small note that the occasion was to celebrate my friend's birthday but apparently it was not acknowledged.
    To this, I did ponder if it was necessary then to put up that box asking for additional request during booking. Just a small thought.

  • ((((* 23 maj 2016 av Stephen från Sheffield

    We had the early evening fixed price menu. The food was good and the service was very friendly and efficient. I had fish cakes and smoked salmon linguini and my wife had chicken liver on toast followed by fish and chips. There was sufficient choice without it being overwhelming. We plan to return to sample the full menu.

  • ((((* 17 maj 2016 av Victoria från Sheffield

    Nice place to wine and dine. Lovely food and friendly staff make it a pleasant experience.

  • ((((( 23 april 2016 av George från Doncaster

    This is the second time we have used Brown's, the first being in Leeds last year. Once the food as service where excellent. Our waiters name was Alex and he was one the most friendly waiters we have ever coe across, a real credit to your company. I would not hesitate to use Brown's again and will highly recommend it to my friends and family.

  • (((** 9 april 2016 av Delia från Sheffield

    Loved the location and the builfing

  • ((((( 21 mars 2016 av Julie från Retford

    Lovely evening, cannot fault the whole experience from booking on line to paying the bill. The staff were very attentive, the food was fabulous and the atmospher was fantastic. The layout of the establishment with the different levels and the decor makes for a relaxed and cordial ambience what ever the occasion for visiting. Excellent value for money.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen