map placeholder

Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

131-133 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4JS

((((* Brittiskt
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £13
Matkostnad: £30
Öppettider
Monday to Wednesday: 09:00 - 23:00
Thursday: 09:00 - 24:00
Friday & Saturday: 09:00 - 24:30

welcoming staff, beautiful, airy setting, wonderful menu choice & all time we required to enjoy our meal and catch up. I had not visited this restaurant before, but it is certainly somewhere I would dine again.

Kath 23 augusti 2019
från edinburgh

Visa alla 97 recensioner

Blending European brasserie dishes and timelessly elegant surroundings, Browns Brasserie & Bar Edinburgh champions an informal yet refined concept. Renowned for indulgent twists on classic comfort food recipes, Browns has offered trademark favourites since 1973, as well as choices from the specials board or the market fresh fish of the day. Showcasing striking design features and historic or listed buildings, Browns restaurants are a refined yet relaxed dining spot, at any time of the day.

Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

131-133 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4JS

Kontakta +44 1312254442
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Browns Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Edinburgh

Se alla restauranger i Edinburgh City Center

Kundbetyg för Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

3.9 ((((* (baserat på 97 recensioner)
83% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (49)
  • lunch (47)
  • fika (26)
  • prisvärt (18)
  • frukost (15)
  • romantiskt (12)
  • stora sällskap (12)
  • trendigt (12)
  • affärssammanhang (11)
  • sällskap (11)
  • barnvänlig (7)
  • exklusivt (6)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • underhållning (2)
  • utsikt (1)
  • ((((* 29 april 2017 av William från Grantown-on-Spey

    Efficient booking and check-in
    Large menu choice
    Not run of the mill cooking / menu
    Main course mussels was small more like a starter portion; no bread to mop up juice

  • (((** 29 april 2017 av Jess från Edinburgh

    Very nice service. Unfortunate the portions were meagre

  • ((((* 24 april 2017 av Maud från Edinburgh

    Excellent service. Nice and spacious rooms. The Afternoon tea was really worth its price.

  • (((** 2 april 2017 av Rebecca från Edinburgh

    Went to browns on the 2 courses and a glass of wine offer for 19.95. Little did we know that, that offer wasnt available anymore. We waited over an hour to be told we couldnt have the menu and where given a thursday menu which had 6 items on it from starters to deserts. After not wanting this menu we spoke to the supervisor as we didnt understand why we couldnt have the menu she stated that some items were not available. We then checked and every item on the book a table menu was the same as the al la carte menu just a reduced version. Again this took another 15 minutes it was then sorted and suddenly we were allowed this menu. We got our starters and one starter came wrong so then had to wait another 5 minutes before we received it. The same happened with the mains it went to the wrong table. Was not impressed with the service at all in terms of management and the way they dealt with a complaint. Although our waiter was lovely and was always checking if we where ok. The food was amazing especially the steak. Was disappointed no discount or complimentary drinks where given considering non of this was of fault of our party.

  • ((((* 19 mars 2017 av Jamie från Edinburgh

    Good service, delicious food & reasonably priced!

  • ((((( 19 mars 2017 av Hazel från Edinburgh

    Great food

  • (**** 17 mars 2017 av Antonio från Edinburgh

    Horrible, Service was really bad and food inconsistent.

  • (((** 4 mars 2017 av Stephen från Edinburgh

    Starters were good, fish pie and lobster risotto were exellent, rib eye steak a bit dry, service and staff very good then the bill came with a 10% service charge already added but it did state on the till receipt that this was optional although it had already been added, spoke to the waiter who was rather embarrased by this and stated it was new and he didn't agree with it as it applied to everthing even a cup of coffee, then spoke with another member of staff who stated it was on the menu she was right at the very bottom in the smallest of small print, I did suggest that staff make patrons aware of this when they ask for the bill she stated that they should, then my husband stated that she was the one that prepared the bill and did not mention it. I would always leave a tip for staff for good food and service but feel the way that this was done would make me think twice about returning.

  • (((** 27 februari 2017 av Ross från .

    .

  • ((((( 19 februari 2017 av Fiona från Edinburgh

    Food well presented and good.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen