map placeholder

Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

131-133 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4JS

((((* Brittiskt
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £13
Matkostnad: £30
Öppettider
Monday to Wednesday: 09:00 - 23:00
Thursday: 09:00 - 24:00
Friday & Saturday: 09:00 - 24:30

I had the lunch / early evening meal. Good value and good food. Early evening was rather quiet but very enjoyable all the same

Maureen 23 maj 2019
från Edinburgh

Visa alla 93 recensioner

Blending European brasserie dishes and timelessly elegant surroundings, Browns Brasserie & Bar Edinburgh champions an informal yet refined concept. Renowned for indulgent twists on classic comfort food recipes, Browns has offered trademark favourites since 1973, as well as choices from the specials board or the market fresh fish of the day. Showcasing striking design features and historic or listed buildings, Browns restaurants are a refined yet relaxed dining spot, at any time of the day.

Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

131-133 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4JS

Kontakta +44 1312254442
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Browns Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Edinburgh

Se alla restauranger i Edinburgh City Center

Kundbetyg för Browns Brasserie & Bar - Edinburgh

3.9 ((((* (baserat på 93 recensioner)
82% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (48)
  • lunch (44)
  • fika (25)
  • prisvärt (18)
  • frukost (14)
  • stora sällskap (12)
  • trendigt (12)
  • affärssammanhang (11)
  • romantiskt (11)
  • sällskap (10)
  • barnvänlig (7)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • underhållning (2)
  • utsikt (1)
  • ((((* 7 juni 2017 av Jane från Edinburgh

    Good service. One dish was over cooked but was soon rectified with a fresh plate of food.

  • ((((* 29 maj 2017 av Siobhan från Loughborough

    Booked quite late on so didn't mind too much having the table on the end right near the kitchen! Service was good. Camembert starter was a little disappointing as the relish was just a smear on top of the cheese and the bread was average and no celery. Main courses of steak and slow roast pork with crackling were fab!! Nice busy restaurant and would visit again but book earlier to avoid the 'add on' table!

  • ((((( 28 maj 2017 av Iain från Edinburgh

    Lovely . Fish pie was brilliant !

  • (((** 22 maj 2017 av Garnor från Edinburgh

    We usually like Browns. Good atmosphere but our food was disappointing last night. We had a very nice table for four people but one of our friends ordered well done lamb which was a lot more than well done and she couldn't eat it. It was very chewy and seemed like a cheaper cut of meat because there was quite a lot of fat. We did complain and they did not charge us for her main dish which was good but it has put us off eating there again. Not happy with their service charge. This seems to be creeping in at some restaurants but you should be able to tip what you want not what they are demanding.

  • (((** 2 maj 2017 av Billy från Edinburgh

    Disappointed as I was going to order a starter but they no longer do it yet it is still on there menu I questioned the waiter to find out why it's still on the menu and he said he didn't know not great customer service I'm afraid.

  • ((((* 30 april 2017 av Colin från Redcar

    Very quiet when we arrived 20 minutes earlier than booked. Attentive staff soon processed our order and the food duly arrived. My wife's portion of rissotto was "substantial" to say the very least. My steak appeared OK but when I tried to cut it with the steak knife provided, I was met with pretty serious resistance. A passing member of staff happened to notice what was going on before I could raise the issue. He informed the manager (without my knowledge) who promptly apologised, gave a possible explanation,and removed the cost of the offending steak from the bill and offered a replacement as well. I politely refused the offer and decided to have dessert instead. This turned out to be a very good decision.
    Like the decor and layout. Light and spacious as compared to so many other restaurants I have visited recently. Also good selection of drinks.
    A1 staff; really on the ball.

  • ((((* 29 april 2017 av William från Grantown-on-Spey

    Efficient booking and check-in
    Large menu choice
    Not run of the mill cooking / menu
    Main course mussels was small more like a starter portion; no bread to mop up juice

  • (((** 29 april 2017 av Jess från Edinburgh

    Very nice service. Unfortunate the portions were meagre

  • ((((* 24 april 2017 av Maud från Edinburgh

    Excellent service. Nice and spacious rooms. The Afternoon tea was really worth its price.

  • (((** 2 april 2017 av Rebecca från Edinburgh

    Went to browns on the 2 courses and a glass of wine offer for 19.95. Little did we know that, that offer wasnt available anymore. We waited over an hour to be told we couldnt have the menu and where given a thursday menu which had 6 items on it from starters to deserts. After not wanting this menu we spoke to the supervisor as we didnt understand why we couldnt have the menu she stated that some items were not available. We then checked and every item on the book a table menu was the same as the al la carte menu just a reduced version. Again this took another 15 minutes it was then sorted and suddenly we were allowed this menu. We got our starters and one starter came wrong so then had to wait another 5 minutes before we received it. The same happened with the mains it went to the wrong table. Was not impressed with the service at all in terms of management and the way they dealt with a complaint. Although our waiter was lovely and was always checking if we where ok. The food was amazing especially the steak. Was disappointed no discount or complimentary drinks where given considering non of this was of fault of our party.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen