Browns Brasserie & Bar - Covent Garden

(370 recensioner)
82-84 St Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4AG
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Browns Festive Afternoon Tea at £21 per person

Please note that you can pay more to enjoy a Champagne or G&T Afternoon Tea Price band attached (called Afternoon Tea Price Bands)

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 13 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 30 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 00:00
Saturday:09:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 23:00.

Beskrivning

In the heart of one of London’s most vibrant areas, surrounded by theatres, galleries and shops, Browns Brasserie & Bar – Covent Garden serves a mouth-watering variety of British & European-inspired dishes. Housed in a converted building which was previously the Westminster County Court, Browns also offers pre- and post-theatre suppers.

Spanning from breakfast through to lunch and dinner, the Browns menu offers all-day brasserie dining. Indulgent plats du jour and Sunday roasts are staple favourites, while sumptuous European flavours include lobster tagliatelle, the wild boar & chorizo burger, or steak pie with buttered mash and broad beans. A sophisticated children’s menu at Browns offers tempting favourites with a grown-up twist.

Showcasing a penchant for cocktails, the Browns bar offers an array of classic mixes, signature concoctions and thirst-quenching mocktails, as well as fine world wines, and smoothies. Enjoy Browns’ afternoon tea and cake accompanied freshly-roasted coffee from an independent supplier, or a warming pot of loose leaf tea.

Browns Brasserie & Bar - Covent Garden is just a 2-minute walk from Leicester Square Tube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Browns Brasserie & Bar - Covent Garden
4,0
(baserat på 370 recensioner)

88%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (107)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • frukost (33)
  • affärssammanhang (41)
  • barnvänlig (36)
  • middag (233)
  • underhållning (25)
  • stora sällskap (79)
  • lunch (162)
  • exklusivt (25)
  • sällskap (34)
  • romantiskt (45)
  • trendigt (65)
  • prisvärt (124)
  • utsikt (6)
  • Av Yvonne H från guildford
    15 september 2019

    This is a friendly restaurant in an ideal location for theatre etc. We visited on a sunday to meet and gossip with a couple we don't see too often. As there was no pressure on tables the staff allowed us plenty of time thouugh checking that we were well looked after. Food is generally quite simple but tasty and, for London, value for money.

  • Av Henriette H från The Hague, the Netherlands
    25 juli 2019

    Good

  • Av Granville B från Covent Garden
    13 juni 2019

    Poor quality food, certainly not value for money. First time we have been to this restaurant for some time, clearly standards have dropped.

  • Av Mrs P från essex
    28 maj 2019

    we were having a pre-theatre meal which was pre-booked. My husband was in a wheelchair for which they were extremely helpful. The choice of food was excellent and the waitress was extremely helpful....but oh dear ..the food was extremely slow at coming out of the kitchen, and they didn't seem to be busy. We went in to the restaurant at 16.50 and had to ask the waitress when she brought us our dessert for the bill, so we could leave at 18.50as soon as we had eaten it. The male waiters did an awful lot of joking about and not much service, I even signalled to one of them to come over and he IGNORED me 3 times and prodded and pointed at me to another male waiter, who also never came over.

  • Av Sarah F från Covent garden
    10 maj 2019

    Appalling in all ways, service was slow to the point of non existent! The rocket salad on our starters was wilted, 4 of our mains cabbage was chewy, one main arrived late and over fried, you couldn’t taste the fish! That over charged us, charging for 3 course meals instead of 2 courses, stated that because 2 of us had dessert that was classed a 3 courses, they didn’t have starters! Charged us £30 for a bottle of Prosecco when it was on offer for £20. All in all a very disappointing meal, quite shocking as they were very quiet.

  • Av David M från Londonderry
    4 maj 2019

    Efficient staff and lovely meal

  • Av Adrian Y från London
    27 april 2019

    An excellent venue with a great vibe...just a bit more staff enthusiasm needed

  • Av Jackie C från Nottingham
    20 april 2019

    Lovely meal, good service and pleasant atmosphere. We arrived early as wasn’t sure where the place was and were taken to our table straight away as it was free. Service very good, didn’t feel rushed. Would return if we go to London again.

  • Av Stuart P från London
    15 april 2019

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Food excellent

  • Av Wendy M från tunbridge wells
    16 mars 2019

    Booked table couple of days before, on arrival we were a little early, they told us to wait in the bar, which was fine. Before we walked to the bar they had just had a cancellation and we were seated. Service efficiently we always have their Fish Pie, its always so good. A good evening to finish our day off in London.

Restaurant Location Map
Browns Brasserie & Bar - Covent Garden
82-84 St Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4AG

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Restauranger i närheten

  1. The Long Acre

    The Long Acre

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    73m
    The Long Acre
  2. All Bar One Henrietta Street

    All Bar One Henrietta Street

    Brittiskt
    (9 recensioner)
    218m
    All Bar One Henrietta Street
  3. Le Restaurant de Paul

    Le Restaurant de Paul

    Franskt
    (159 recensioner)
    189m
    Le Restaurant de Paul
  4. Maison Assouline

    Maison Assouline

    Eftermiddagste
    (5 recensioner)
    748m
    Maison Assouline
  5. The Tattershall Castle

    The Tattershall Castle

    Brittiskt
    (3 recensioner)
    695m
    The Tattershall Castle