map placeholder

Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel

Cooden Sea Road, Bexhill On Sea, TN39 4TT

(((() Brittiskt
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
  • Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel - East Sussex
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 21:00.

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Brasserie, thank you !!
Wonderful staff and the food was fantastic !

Kim 08 september 2019
från West sussex

Visa alla 326 recensioner

At the Cooden Beach Hotel, we offer a selection of fantastic dining experiences. Our main restaurant is The Brasserie on the Beach. Come and enjoy our contemporary menu and relaxed dining atmosphere with amazing, unspoiled sea views. In early 2017 the hotel restaurant was transformed and extended. On warm days the Brasserie’s glass walls will fold back so you can breathe in the fresh sea air. When summer hits you can also choose to eat outside on the Beach Terrace (with some of the Brasserie dishes). Whatever the weather, the Gin Palace is a great place for a pre-dinner drink – featuring eighteen artisan gins and a range of specialist tonics. Behind the scenes, in the new state of the art kitchen, our chefs prepare mouth-watering seasonal menus using as much local produce as possible. Please do pop in to pick up a copy of the menu or take a look below. We cater for all dietary requirements. Alongside the Brasserie Menu and Sunday Specials (including roast dinner options) – you can also enjoy morning coffee, cream teas and afternoon tea daily. Please do book to avoid disappointment on 01424 842281.

Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel

Cooden Sea Road, Bexhill On Sea, TN39 4TT

Kontakta +44 1424842281
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i East Sussex

Se alla restauranger i Bexhill-on-Sea

Kundbetyg för Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel

4.4 (((() (baserat på 326 recensioner)
95% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (217)
  • utsikt (213)
  • lunch (188)
  • fika (133)
  • utomhusservering (108)
  • prisvärt (93)
  • romantiskt (85)
  • stora sällskap (74)
  • sällskap (73)
  • exklusivt (61)
  • frukost (60)
  • barnvänlig (37)
  • affärssammanhang (31)
  • trendigt (29)
  • underhållning (14)
  • ((((* 29 september 2019 av Martin från Bexhill on Sea

    Been here several times before - the food is generally excellent, the portions are large and the service is friendly. My parents both had the seabass with prawns that I've had before and is excellent, so I had the swordfish with bombay potatoes which I have to say was slightly disappointing - part of the swordfish was undercooked and I'm not sure Bombay potatoes work with it. Desserts were excellent all round though. Service doesn't seem to work through a single server dealing with each table, which most of the time works but occasionally it was hard to attract someone's attention as no one 'owned' the table. However everyone was super friendly without being intrusive so they've got the style right. A feature is that the restaurant looks out over the beach with windows on 3 sides - best is to get the tables by the window at the back if you can but most of them give you a sea view of some sort. Compared with the previous rather old fashioned restaurant before the refit 3 or so years ago, this is consistently a much better experience now, in terms of the menu, service, ambience and views.

  • ((((( 29 september 2019 av Jacqueline från Bromley

    My husband and I had two fantastic dinners on Friday and Saturday evenings. The fish starters and mains were delicious as were the cheesecake desserts and sundaes. Fabulous service and waiting staff. All good.

  • ((((( 29 september 2019 av Rod från Bexhill-On-Sea

    After relaxing in the gin palace, we were taken to our table where we enjoyed a very pleasant meal. We found all of the staff to be particularly attentive

  • ((((( 8 september 2019 av Kim från West sussex

    We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Brasserie, thank you !!
    Wonderful staff and the food was fantastic !

  • ((((( 8 september 2019 av Carolyn från East Sussex

    First time experience for us, celebrated our 39th wed.Anniversary with our family. The atmosphere was warm and staff very efficient and professional, but still friendly.
    My hubby and I had Teriyaki beef strips to start, beef was gorgeous and tender and flavoursome. Followed by Cajun chicken on a skewer and skinny fries for me, and my son, hubby and other son had a huge steak burger in a brioche bun and fries, Daughter-in-law had fish and chips. All totally yummy, presented beautifully and very good portion sizes. Dessert was a HUGE strawberry ice cream sundae......mmmmmmm which my hubby and I shared, as still full from our main course! vegan pud, and espresso martini cheesecake (I think!) was also devoured happily by the rest of our little group. We never felt rushed, even though the resturant started to get very busy, the view over the beach is lovely. Not a cheap meal, but having said that not wildly expensive either, but definitely a scrumptious one which we all enjoyed very much.
    We will most definitely be visiting more often, if only for a drink in the bar or maybe a brunch? Wonderful. Well done Cooden beach. Keep doing just what you are doing!

  • ((((* 6 september 2019 av Margaret från Bexhill

    Lovely in so many. Good food, fantastic view, attentive staff, mostly nice furnishings, but oh dear the carpet! Very 1980s! I had stipulated in my booking it was a celebration and requested a window table. This seemed to have been ignored. Quite annoying. I was told everyone wants a window table. Are bookings not given priority?

  • ((((* 6 september 2019 av Tamzin från East sussex

    Lovely afternoon tea with family over from Canada.
    Lovely setting and lovely food

  • ((*** 4 september 2019 av Glen från Bexhill

    The book a table website is ambiguous e.g. a la carte afternoon tea unwittingly commits to preordering the same item from the brasserie menu for all diners - in our case 6 people ! Just one other point - suggest the gentleman restaurant manager reviews the motto - the customer (who ultimately pays his wages and will reply to feedback when requested) is always right whether he is a celebrity,a local dignitary or an the man in the street trying to give his 90yr old parents an anniversary treat . Finally the waitress and the food were 5 star!

  • ((*** 4 september 2019 av Helen från Bexhill

    It was my first visit and it had been recommended. The dining room itself and its outlook I ER the beach and sea is fabulous. Unfortunately the food itself was very disappointing...as was the bottle of wine we chose. I wouldn’t return due to the disappointment three of the four in our group had with their food. Our swordfish was inedible as it was sooo over cooked it was like cardboard.

  • ((((( 3 september 2019 av Julie från Battle

    A lovely dining experience - friendly, attentive staff and delicious food in a very pleasant setting

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen