Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

(3295 recensioner)
Oaklands Park, Chichester, W Sussex, PO19 6AP
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 15 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 26 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Friday: 17:30 - 19:30
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 19:30.

Beskrivning

Housed in the Chichester Festival Theatre, Minerva Bar & Grill serves modern British cuisine using seasonal, local produce. The Minerva Lounge and Brasserie offer drinks and light bites for pre and post-performance refreshment.

Start with Brighton blue cheese, fig, radicchio, and chicory salad with hazelnut dressing, or smoked mackerel mousse with horseradish crème fraiche and focaccia thins. Mains on the Minerva menu include slow-cooked shoulder of pork with mustard sauce, and Sussex beetroot tatin with goats’ cheese. Lighter options include a Mediterranean meze sharing platter, quiche of the day and a British cheese board.

Desserts at The Minerva Bar & Grill also feature local produce and include Sussex summer berry mess and steamed vanilla sponge with sticky bourbon sauce. Local beers and an extensive drinks list including English sparkling wine are also available.

Open to theatregoers and the general public alike, The Minerva at Chichester Festival Theatre is a short walk from the city centre and a 7-minute drive from Chichester Train Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre
4,0
(baserat på 3295 recensioner)

87%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (196)
  • utomhusservering (46)
  • frukost (27)
  • affärssammanhang (74)
  • barnvänlig (75)
  • middag (2186)
  • underhållning (165)
  • stora sällskap (151)
  • lunch (1089)
  • exklusivt (81)
  • sällskap (292)
  • romantiskt (61)
  • trendigt (92)
  • prisvärt (527)
  • utsikt (372)
  • Av Norman R från Chichester
    26 november 2019

    Excellent staff who gave us just the right amount of attention. (It was also quiet in the restaurant). The braised bef was excellent but those choosing the chicken disk were disappointed as the price did not justify a rather tired looking plate.

  • Av Anonymous D från Forest Row
    23 november 2019

    Dining at the Brasserie was a wonderful prelude to our the theater outing. The staff were welcoming, service speedy and food delicious making the hour and half before the event thoroughly relaxing after a hectic week.

  • Av Gillian R från Alton
    23 november 2019

    I always use the Brasserie when visiting Chichester Theatre with friends. The restaurant is fine but you could do with some curtains to cover the noise of the customers talking. The dishes are different and I like them but you could do with just one that is known to all. The staff service was excellent with prompt attention and on receiving the meal.

  • Av Amanda L från Chichester
    22 november 2019

    As ever, we were very pleased with our meal at the Minerva Brasserie. Prompt and friendly service (the timing being particularly important for a pre-theatre dinnner) the food tasty and well presented and a bright and pleasant ambience (it helps to be able to see what you're eating!). Our only slight criticism would be that the grilled chicken dish with accompanying dahl was rather dry, and we were glad that we had taken the waitress's recommendation to order a portion of vegetables between us, as it would have been a bit insubstantial otherwise. Generally, there seems to be a tendency for restaurants everywhere to serve few vegetables with the main course, except for decoration, but I guess one just has to grasp this fact and make sure to order a side dish. We finished with the sticky toffee pear pudding, which was really delicious, with plenty of caramel sauce ... no stinting there!

  • Av Bill W från West Burton
    22 november 2019

    We usually dine at the theatre when attending a performance. It is part of an evening out. The standard of food we have had has been outstanding. The service is usually excellent but was a little on the slow side on Friday 22 Nov but not enough to bother us. The staff looked a bit thin on the ground. Maybe sickness or other problems. Our food was, as always excellent and we were very happy with the quality and general care and attention paid to make the food appetising and well presented.

  • Av Jennifer P från midhurst west sussex
    22 november 2019

    We always eat at the Basserie when visiting the theatre and always enjoy it. This time food was good but service poor at all times staff were polite but we were kept waiting so long had to cancel dessert it seemed to me that there was no manager supervising.

  • Av Andrina L från Petworth
    21 november 2019

    Dinner with 3 friends before the theatre. Food was delicious, unusual combinations of flavours and beautifully presented. My only negatives , starter was tiny, the main course definitely needed extra veg and potato. Not too difficult but that puts the set course price up by £7 each. Dessert was a generous size and lovely. A small glass of wine was £5 and a bottle of fizzy water £5. The service was excellent and everything comes in super quick time. 2 courses are £21.95 but in reality they are £28.95. Our bill for 4 with 2 glasses of wine was £147.

  • Av Phil W från West Chiltington
    21 november 2019

    This is the second time we've dined here before a Show, and can't fault the experience. The Staff are all very efficient and friendly, our orders taken promptly and no waiting for ages for the meal to appear! The Restaurant itself is nicely laid out, clean and bright, and if I had one very small criticism, it would be that the ambience would be more cosy and intimate if each table had perhaps a small lantern or candle, with less overhead lighting, but that's just my opinion and preference :o). Both times we've dined here, the dishes we've chosen have been delicious, and although the Menu is quite limited, I feel there is something to appeal to everyone, whether it be Meat, Fish or Vegetarian. Dining out before a Show makes more of an evening out, and even more so when the Restaurant is so nice, so we will continue to do this each time we come to the Chichester Festival Theatre.

  • Av Christine B från Newport Isle of Wight
    21 november 2019

    We thought the meal was excellent

  • Av Victoria A från Chichester
    20 november 2019

    Very good meal

Restaurant Location Map
Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre
Oaklands Park, Chichester, W Sussex, PO19 6AP

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Jetty Chichester

    The Jetty Chichester

    Brittiskt
    (17 recensioner)
    411m
    The Jetty Chichester
  2. Harvester - Barn

    Harvester - Barn

    Brittiskt
    (18 recensioner)
    1.3km
    Harvester - Barn
  3. The Bosham

    The Bosham

    Brittiskt
    (12 recensioner)
    3.9km
    The Bosham
  4. Farmer, Butcher, Chef

    Farmer, Butcher, Chef

    Brittiskt
    (597 recensioner)
    4km
    Farmer, Butcher, Chef
  5. Zizzi - Chichester

    Zizzi - Chichester

    Italienskt
    (96 recensioner)
    898m
    Zizzi - Chichester