Recensioner för Brasserie Abode - Manchester

4.3
(baserat på 48 recensioner)
ABode Manchester 107 Piccadilly, Manchester, North West England, M1 2DB
48 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Melissa C från Market Harborough
    25 januari 2020

    A great set menu, very good food quality and fantastic value! Would recommend.

  • Av Tom H från Manchester
    14 januari 2020

    Excellent!

  • Av Carl C från Manchester
    5 januari 2020

    I visited based on an email set menu offer for £15 including prosecco. After being seated very quickly, I was left far too long before any order was taken. When I attempted to place an order, the waitress did not understand what to do and had to request assistance! Not a good start! The food I had was disappointing overall. The starter was probably the best part of the meal. It was a baked scallop dish - lovely presentation and nice and hot. The main also looked fab - beef bourguignon. Unfortunately, this dish looked and smelled better than it tasted. The meat was full of fat and gristle. I was extremely disappointed! The dessert was, again well presented but disappointing. I'm glad I decided to try this place on the offer as I would really not want to pay pull price for that. Compared to other hotel style restaurants in the area, this really does not cut it.

  • Av Louise H från Macclesfield
    17 augusti 2019

    Lovely service and excellent food. The suffle and French onion soup were absolutely delicious. Lovely atmosphere in the brasserie

  • Av Mike R från Weston-super-Mare
    28 maj 2019

    My wife and I were visiting Manchester for her birthday. The restaurant was convenient for our hotel and had good reviews. Our experience was excellent and made for a perfect end to our day. The staff were attentive and friendly. The ambience was formal yet relaxing. The chef ensured that my wife’ allergies were accommodated without having an overly restrictive impact on her choices. She was thrilled with her birthday plate, ‘Happy Birthday ‘ written in chocolate sauce and decorated with fresh berries. The bar staff even created a Mocktail for her. The food was of excellent quality, was well cooked and beautifully presented. I recommend the Salad Caprese and the halibut. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the scallops and the Chicken Kiev. The chef’s twist on Eton Mess was delightful. Brassiere ABode is everything a great restaurant should be. It has great people, great food and great service. It’s not cheap but still good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Av John B från Manchester
    18 maj 2019

    Restaurant was ok, was a shame to not be seated downstairs for the cost. Draft was coming through the door with people using the bar so had to ask to move tables. For the evening I was after I was not expecting to have to do this. Bar service was slow for drinks and had to ask a couple of times when we ordered as well.

  • Av Steve C från Manchester
    26 januari 2019

    Food was very good, delivered hot in reasonable time. Staff were lovely and attentive. Dining area was nice. Wine a little pricey.

  • Av Jackie H från Manchester
    2 november 2018

    We had the Steak and Lobster deal with Prosecco- it was presented beautifully and tasted good ! A good deal and would fully recommend

  • Av Pat W från Manchester
    28 juni 2018

    Good service, polite and friendly. Seafood Platter good apart from lobster which was over cooked and mussels needed more seasoning. On the plus side the dresses crab was delicious. Overall good value.

  • Av Sue B från Manchester
    27 juni 2018

    Excellent seafood platter with