Recensioner för The Riverside Restaurant at Macdonald Compleat Angler

4.2
(baserat på 55 recensioner)
Marlow Bridge, Marlow, South East England, SL7 1RG
55 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Sarah F från Surrey
    14 mars 2020

    Had a very nice meal at The Riverside Restaurant, Marlow. Wonderful setting, The food was very good & so was the service. Would definitely go back.

  • Av Paul J från Marlow
    29 september 2019

    Outstanding location and the food and service was sublime. Compleat Angler is the best place to dine in Marlow

  • Av Elspeth R från St albans
    15 augusti 2018

    The riverside restaurant had a wonderful view .All the staff from reception to the bar and restaurant were very professional ,courteous, and attentive. The food was delicious, fish stew was amazing and well presented .all three courses were very tasty and we will certainly recommend it to our friends and will certainly return

  • Av Susie S från Marlow
    22 maj 2018

    excellent for but service slow, waiter overwhelmed by Aussie in coach trip I think

  • Av Clifford M från woking
    20 maj 2018

    A friendly welcome on arrival with nothing to much trouble to satisfy any special requests. A relaxed atmosphere all through our lunch with constant attention for all our needs. The meal courses were served in good timing with no pressure to finish our lunch quickly. Smoked salmon, fresh fish, risotto and roast beef all excellent. Drinks and champagne all served with total expertise. Thank you all for a great experience and hope to come again before too long.

  • Av Wilma J från Marliw
    19 maj 2018

    Staff very helpful Interesting menu Surprised to find a bone in my otherwise excellent mackerel “mousse”

  • Av Sue W från Radlett
    28 april 2018

    Easy booking Excellent value (set menu) Presentation was very artistic - particularly with the amazing starters of duck pate and smoked mackerel mouse Lovely view from the restaurant Good choice of wine etc Would definitely recommend it and eat here again

  • Av Jeremy S från Marlow
    14 februari 2018

    Dined on Valentines night and we were treated to an amazing service. Everything on the menu was lovely but the standout dish was actually the amouse bouche of Parmesan custard with tomato jelly. My one criticism is that we were not offered bread when we sat down.

  • Av Patricia S från Berkshire
    24 december 2017

    So looking forward to having Christmas Eve lunch here and as we were not having turkey on Christmas Day we opted for the Festive menu. The starter was divine and then the main course arrived, wonderfully cooked vegetables etc and then we tried the turkey? Oh dear! Processed meat! How can a restaurant and hotel of this standard serve up processed meat! We also heard other customers complaining to a waiter regarding the processed meat. Turkey carved off a bird is dry and flaky not cylindrical and slimy. We did question this and was told yes it was from a joint? Yes a joint of processed meat. Although we were recompensed for the meal it left us very disappointed on a special day. Whoever decided in management to order this substandard meat is beyond us. We spoke to a very polite supervisor but management was never sent to our table. I would like to add that the chef's food was delicious what a shame he had to dish up processed meat! (He didn't cook that) !

  • Av Bob B från High Wycombe
    28 oktober 2017

    Excellent lunch and excellent service.