Recensioner för Boot and Flogger

4.6
(baserat på 54 recensioner)
10-20 Redcross Way, London, London, SE1 1TA
54 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Suzanne L från London
    17 september 2019

    The place is adorable and in a cool location. The service staff was very friendly. The food, however, was pretty mediocre. The bangers were over cooked and a bit dry, and the mash was barely warm. Two people had salads and they said they were relatively flavorless. We had to ask three different people for check. I realize it was the end of the lunch shift, but felt service should have been more attentive.

  • Av Jo U från London
    10 juli 2019

    I really love this place, so different to everywhere else in the City

  • Av Francesca M från London
    22 januari 2019

    Tasty food, lovely old fashioned decor. Good service.

  • Av Sue B B från London
    14 november 2018

    Really nice . Quirky venue - lots of alcoves and snugs which is great when you want to catch up with friends. Food was really really good too . Portions a good size . Quality excellent. Scallops and Prawn main was really good . Gammon and black pudding seemed to be enjoyed too . Staff lovely . Not too intrusive but there when needed and brilliant level of service Good value too - particularly the wine. I will be back

  • Av Diane P från London
    1 juni 2018

    Lovely food and lovely setting, waiter was not great but would definitely return again.

  • Av Laura M från London
    25 mars 2018

    The food and service here was top class! Loved the vibe and traditional preserved decor. Only observation it was slightly dark and some ambient music would have been nice. Also, the mini dessert was literally a mouthful but cost £4.95!!

  • Av Helen O från Middlesex
    12 mars 2018

    Such an interesting venue, friendly staff knowledgeable about the varied menu, fair price and an excellent experience!

  • Av Meg B från London
    3 mars 2018

    The meal was delicious, staff were helpful and polite and made the experience highly enjoyable. Atmosphere was really lovely and cosy

  • Av Alfred H från St Albans
    5 november 2017

    Excellent food & service for our pre-theatre meal.wor

  • Av Jo B från Middlesex
    25 oktober 2017

    Really enjoyed our pre theatre visit , amazing ambiance and the good was delicious! I had the sausage and mash very tasty , the salmon was good too. On a previous recommendation we had treacle tart and custard to follow which was equally delicious . Staff nice and friendly