Recensioner för Blue Smoke on the Bay

4.3
(baserat på 156 recensioner)
Blue Smoke on the Bay Low Wood Bay Ambleside Road, Windermere, LA23 1LP
156 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Steve W från Alsager
    23 november 2019

    Excellent - a great experience being able to watch the chefs at work on the open grill. Great choice on the menu, extensive wine list and friendly helpful service. A truly lovely place for an evening meal or lunch

  • Av Aileen S från Cumbria
    23 november 2019

    Restaurant decor is great, done to a very high standard. Most of the dishes had on our table were brilliant, the marinated rump steak which I had was amazing! Another however asked the waitress if the sea bass was boned and the waitress said it was. Upon the dish arriving it wasn’t boned which made for a disappointing meal having to pick out the bones with each mouthful, a different dish would of happily been chosen if correct information had of been given as not to everyone’s taste. The only other point would be to refine the overall staff service. It would be absolutely fine in a middle of the road restaurant/pub dining but when trying to create a high end experience the waiters and waitress need to also portray this with a bit more professionalism. It’s sometimes just the finer details that can make sure a difference. However overall a pleasant experience.

  • Av Mick B från Bentham
    22 november 2019

    Beautiful restaurant, great service , absolutely amazing food... will deffo be returning

  • Av Fiona M från Halifax
    18 november 2019

    Amazing main course and great service

  • Av Charlotte B från Kent
    12 november 2019

    What a gem..we requested a booth next to the kitchen as we had seen photos online and we were directed to one upon arrival so we appreciated they had taken our request on board. Staff promptly took our coats and gave us menus. The food was delicious and they were very generous portions esp the chips! The decor, ambience was spot on and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. The staff are very attentive and friendly. We were not staying at the hotel but so glad we visited...we have booked again to visit during our stay in the Lakes.

  • Av Dave C från Widnes
    9 november 2019

    I'd already pre booked prior to our arrival having never been to the hotel or restaurant before, however during our stay, we got talking to a lovely member of staff called Demi. Demi went above and beyond to make my girlfriends birthday even more special by choosing the best seats for us right in front of the kitchen area. The staff in the restaurant were really welcoming, smiley and friendly. The menu had lots to choose from and each item genuinely gave you a mouth watering feeling just by hearing what the staff recommended! We chose the sirloin steak and burger and weren't disappointed! If you have younger one's with you who are eager to eat theming antic Blue Smoke chips it's worth letting them cool down for a few minutes as they were piping hot however that is certainly not a compliant! 11/10 experience for us both.

  • Av Sarah M från Manchester
    8 november 2019

    . Had to wait to be seated and felt abit ignored however once seated the staff were very friendly. The main course took along time to come and we were a 9pm booking. The food was ok the salted caramel espresso martinis were great .

  • Av Mark A från THORNTON-CLEVELEYS
    7 november 2019

    This was our first visit to Blue Smoke and we were not disappointed. The food and service were both excellent.

  • Av Robin B från Lancaster
    5 november 2019

    Location and lake view great Booked on line and on arrival immediately shown to table Ordered bottle of wine which arrived c/w cooler within minutes Presented with food menu but order not taken for 20minutes Food did not arrive for over 30minutes from order By this time the wine had been consumed Food of very poor standard. Chicken exceptionally dry & tasteless. Rump steak poor quality, completely uncooked & inedible Complained to waitress when settling bill Very little reaction 2nd and last visit

  • Av Sylvia W från Low wood hotel
    27 oktober 2019

    Lovely restaurant, good wine list, helpful, friendly staff. The lobster and crab dish was beautiful. I was a little disappointed in the butterfly chicken breast which came with lots of broccoli lying over the top and fries. It could have done with a sauce. It come with a small pot of chimichanga (?) which was so hot it nearly choked me ( and I do like spicy food!)