Recensioner för Blue Smoke on the Bay

4.4
(baserat på 184 recensioner)
Blue Smoke on the Bay Low Wood Bay Ambleside Road, Windermere, North West England, LA23 1LP
184 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Allyson T från MARYPORT
    8 mars 2020

    I had chicken, hubby had steak. Cooked perfectly. Followed by apple crumble...which was to die for. Very nice staff

  • Av Elizabeth P från Chorley
    8 mars 2020

    The waitress was very friendly, the service was very quick and efficient and the tools was excellent - thanks!

  • Av Charles G från Darlington
    8 mars 2020

    Food and service very good

  • Av Angie D från Manchester
    3 mars 2020

    Beautiful lakeside view, very kind to write a birthday card for my friend, and a good wine selection. Their lunchtime vegetarian menu is limited and neither of the dishes were ‘delicious’, They specialise in open view grills in a different part of the restaurant. The roasted pepper was too bitter and the flatbread was too chewy and dry. The apple crumble was delicious though. It was nice for the location and view but as a vegetarian, if you’re a foodie you might be disappointed. Please also note the whole venue is stylish and pristine but the conservatory is dated and the decor and ambience is not of the same standard. It was a special birthday lunch for my friend I’m so relieved she liked it .

  • Av Lisa S från Sheffield
    1 mars 2020

    Brilliant service food excellent

  • Av Gary A från Whitehaven
    25 februari 2020

    Very easy to book online, service was swift an the servers were very good, there wasnt any hovering around, they checked up a couple of times an then kept their distance. Food to me was ok, there was just domething missing, i dont know what and im no critic, it was just as if there was something missing.

  • Av Anonymous S från Ambleside
    23 februari 2020

    Wonderful dinner at Blue Smoke. Service was a little slow to get us sat down but the starters and main meals were excellent.

  • Av Lee D från Carnforth
    21 februari 2020

    Amazing! Food was superb as was the atmosphere

  • Av Josie C från Windermere
    19 februari 2020

    Really great meal for our family of 5. Very pleasant room ambience but it was the service that was most outstanding. Thank you.

  • Av Paul T från Bath
    19 februari 2020

    Really nice staff but dreadful food.. bland, overcooked and smothered in oil with a pretty limited menu