map placeholder

Bettys York

Belmont Room , Bettys York , 6-8 St Helen's Square, York, YO1 8QP

(((() Brittiskt
  • Bettys York - York
  • Bettys York - York
  • Bettys York - York
  • Bettys York - York
  • Bettys York - York
  •  - York
  • Bettys York - York
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £0
Matkostnad: £30

Fantastic experience from start to finish.

Michael 26 september 2019
från Wigan

Visa alla 1450 recensioner

The story of Bettys began in 1919 when founder, Frederick Belmont, opened his first Bettys Café Tea Room in Harrogate. The combination of mouth-watering Swiss confectionery and Yorkshire warmth and hospitality in such an elegant setting proved irresistible. Bettys was an instant success. Nearly 100 years on, Bettys has 6 Café Tea Rooms throughout Yorkshire, and remains as popular as ever.

In 1936 Frederick Belmont travelled on the maiden voyage of the Queen Mary. He was so enthralled by the splendour of the ship that he commissioned the Queen Mary's designers and craftsmen to turn a dilapidated furniture store into his most sophisticated branch yet - an elegant café in the land-locked location of St Helens Square, York.

Bettys York provides a wonderful relaxed setting for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and evening meals and the art deco elegance of the Queen Mary is particularly evident in the first-floor Belmont Room, which was inspired by one of the cruise liner's state rooms.

Enjoy one of Yorkshire's finest afternoon tea experiences by reserving a table in the elegant and atmospheric event room on the first floor: The Belmont Room. As the café pianist plays, you will be invited to choose from a selection of rare and speciality teas, whilst being delighted by a gleaming silver cake stand laden with dainty sandwiches, freshly baked miniature scones and exquisite handmade cakes.

Bettys York

Belmont Room , Bettys York , 6-8 St Helen's Square, York, YO1 8QP

Kontakta +44 1904659142
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i York

Kundbetyg för Bettys York

4.7 (((() (baserat på 1450 recensioner)
96% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((((
  • Plats (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drycker (((((

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (1361)
  • exklusivt (636)
  • romantiskt (437)
  • lunch (330)
  • sällskap (222)
  • prisvärt (134)
  • stora sällskap (132)
  • frukost (125)
  • underhållning (105)
  • barnvänlig (101)
  • middag (101)
  • utsikt (67)
  • trendigt (56)
  • affärssammanhang (50)
  • utomhusservering (14)
  • ((((( 20 september 2019 av Molly från Retford

    Perfect afternoon to spend with my mum for her birthday. Yummy food, exceptional service and excellent atmosphere. Loved the live piano music. Also offered to pack up anything we left over to take away with us.

  • ((((( 19 september 2019 av Sue från Sheffield

    From the moment you walk in the door you feel that you are being truly looked after and spoilt!. Every aspect of afternoon tea was special from the food to the drink choices from the tea menu and the expert advice from the attentive staff could not have been better.
    This was our third visit to celebrate our birthdays after what was supposed to be a one off which I think says it all !
    We were even given a little present of a mini cake to come away with - thank you Betty’s!

  • ((((( 19 september 2019 av Sadie från York

    We went for afternoon tea in the Belmont room on a trip to york. It was an amazing experience and the tea was sublime. The servers were al dressed in old fashioned waiting uniforms.a big thankyou to our server Alex who looked after us so well. I was so full I did not manage to eat my cakes so she kindly boxed them up for me. I would recommend doing this if you are an afternoon tea connoisseur and we went straight in as booked Belmont rooms, queues were long for restaurant downstairs.

  • ((((( 18 september 2019 av Philip från Scarborough

    Very pleasant dining experience. Tasty sandwiches. Melt-in-the-mouth scones.

  • ((((( 18 september 2019 av Julie från Newcastle upon tyne

    Amazing experience worth every penny from the amazing treatment from the staff to the most delicious food

  • ((((( 18 september 2019 av Tina från Nottingham

    What a wonderful experience! Surroundings were beautiful, pianist fabulous, staff attentive and food completely lush. What a treat!

  • ((((( 18 september 2019 av Helen från Nottingham

    Wonderful afternoon tea experience

  • ((((( 18 september 2019 av Linda från LEICESTER

    We had afternoon tea it was amazing the service was brilliant and we really love it everything about the visit was wonderful the cakes are my favourite my sister love the salmon croissant thank you so much

  • ((((( 12 september 2019 av Helen från York

    Wonderful day, High tea. This was a treat for my partner on his 50th and really enjoyed it. We were welcomed by the maitre d who took us to the table and asked us if we were celebrating any thing and appointed our waitress for the service. Laura was very attentive and friendly and explained the process well. we were then brought a birthday cake whilst the pianist played happy birthday. The food and drinks were lovely, I had a vegetarian alternative which was just as well prepared and flavoured and top ups and extra sandwiches were offered. The environment was relaxing and friendly and we had an enjoyable time and did not feel rushed in any way.

  • ((((( 11 september 2019 av Amy från Chalfont St Peter

    I had afternoon tea, which I booked in advance, the service was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, making the experience evening more enjoyable and relaxed.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen