Recensioner för Bella Italia - Exeter

4.5
(baserat på 125 recensioner)
92 Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RP
125 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Sonya D från Exeter
    19 oktober 2019

    The staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly. However, we were extraordinarily disappointed with the quantity of food provided. We were expected to share a small glass of mousse between two (not very hygienic at all, dipping each others spoons in and out. We had to cut everything else in half to share it. It would have been easier to provide the food in even smaller bite size pieces and put the puddings/desserts that were in glasses on a small plate or just do two half size glasses, or put it in a half a lemon or something? The pizza pieces were fresh and delicious and the quality of the food overall was outstanding, very tasty. Bella Italia seriously need to look at other Afternoon Tea's offered and other competitors and their quantities provided. They were very wrong on their judgement on this one. Very disappointed !

  • Av Kathryn S från Exeter
    30 maj 2019

    Poor experience. Slow, reluctant service, uninspired food.

  • Av Kay M från Exeter
    12 december 2018

    This is the 3rd time my two sisters and I have chosen to eat here on our yearly Christmas shopping day and we were still completely happy with our dining experience. Needless to say we hope to return on other occasions when we happen to be in Exeter.

  • Av John G från Exeter
    11 februari 2018

    Excellent service and food highly recommend

  • Av Amanda W från Exeter
    6 februari 2018

    The meal was marred by having to argue quite robustly to have thbe Bookatable deal honoured. The staff were insistent that the deal only applies if you pay in advance even though I had an email stating that this isn’t the case. The food was passable although the leeks in the carbara were charred to the point of being burnt and the grilled chicken I had tasted burnt where the grill makes were. The waiter and waitress who served us were pleasant and friendly. We were pre warned that the vegan dessert wasn’t available which was shame for the vegan in the party although he did enjoy his pizza. The whole thing ha sour me off using Bookatable and to a certain extent, Bella Italia as although they did honour the deal in the end I smdobr feel I should have had to repeatedly argue until they relented,

  • Av Honest John J från UK
    31 januari 2018

    Dreadfully rude staff absolutely no idea about customer service

  • Av Nettie H från Exeter
    27 december 2017

    Given that it was so busy, we were very impressed with the time the food took and how fresh and tasty it was. Will be going back.

  • Av Debra G G från Exeter
    15 december 2017

    Great menu choices, great atmosphere and great service.

  • Av Jane G från Exeter
    7 december 2017

    We had a lovely lunch . It was with friends and annual Christmas get together. The food was amazing weekend all agreed. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we were able to have a joke or two. We will definitely be returning.

  • Av Frances W från Exerer
    14 november 2017

    Lovely breakfast and quick service