Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

(94 recensioner)
9/11 Hanover Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DL
Italienskt

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 27 GBP

Öppettider

Sunday to Monday & Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 09:00 - 23:00.

Beskrivning

Within the stunning city centre, Bella Italia Edinburgh Hanover Street is less than 3 minutes' walk from the National Gallery of Scotland and the picturesque Princes Street Gardens.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Bella Italia Hanover Street offers authentic Italian dining in Edinburgh, in a simple yet stylish setting. Serving early lunch through to late dinner, Bella Italia is 3 minutes’ walk from Edinburgh Waverley Train Station.

Gästrecensioner för Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street
4,1
(baserat på 94 recensioner)

84%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (3)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • frukost (6)
  • affärssammanhang (7)
  • barnvänlig (34)
  • middag (62)
  • underhållning (16)
  • stora sällskap (23)
  • lunch (48)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • sällskap (7)
  • romantiskt (26)
  • trendigt (8)
  • prisvärt (29)
  • utsikt (8)
  • Av Norman keith G från Dunbar
    31 oktober 2019

    Brilliant again - loved the food and drink and the excellent staff - super efficient and very friendly and Knowledgeable.

  • Av Brian R från Falkirk
    29 oktober 2019

    Terrible pizza

  • Av Norman keith G från Dunbar
    29 oktober 2019

    It was very busy but we were seated promptly and served quickly. The food and drink was excellent quality and value and our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

  • Av Claire E från Edinburgh
    20 oktober 2019

    Excellent service and the food was great. Will definitely be coming back

  • Av Esme W från EDINBURGH
    8 oktober 2019

    Very nice but could do being a b

  • Av Alison K från edinburgh
    25 februari 2019

    we enjoyed our lunch very much, both the food and service was very good.

  • Av William S från Dunfermline
    8 februari 2019

    We'd never eaten in this Bella Italia before but chose to do so because we were in Edinburgh and have always liked the chain as an Italian option when we don't want to visit a more expensive restaurant. The place was cosy and the service and food were excellent. The main course I had was 'lenticcio' which consisted of spaghetti with lentils, mushrooms and tomato. I'm not a vegetarian but often choose such a dish simply because I like them. My wife had a chicken pasta dish baked in the oven with cheese. I can't recall the name of it but she loved it.

  • Av Corrie J från Edinburgh
    27 oktober 2018

    Dining was okay, food was plain and not very tasty. I had the Pasta. Nice atmosphere in restaurant though.

  • Av Freda F från Edinburgh
    26 september 2018

    Very good had a lovely time

  • Av Erika Y från Edinburgh
    16 september 2018

    Great deal on the Italian menu. Whole experience marred by the artic temperature even after asking for the air con to be turned down. Don't think it was. Too many tables squished together, little room to get in/out.

Restaurant Location Map
Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street
9/11 Hanover Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DL

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Zizzi - Edinburgh Roxburgh

    Zizzi - Edinburgh Roxburgh

    Italienskt
    (71 recensioner)
    418m
    Zizzi - Edinburgh Roxburgh
  2. Bella Italia - Edinburgh Northbridge

    Bella Italia - Edinburgh Northbridge

    Italienskt
    (20 recensioner)
    617m
    Bella Italia - Edinburgh Northbridge
  3. Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry

    Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry

    Italienskt
    (76 recensioner)
    807m
    Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry
  4. Zizzi - Edinburgh Quay

    Zizzi - Edinburgh Quay

    Italienskt
    (63 recensioner)
    1.4km
    Zizzi - Edinburgh Quay
  5. Zizzi - Leith

    Zizzi - Leith

    Italienskt
    (25 recensioner)
    3.3km
    Zizzi - Leith