Recensioner för The Bull Hotel

4.1
(baserat på 12 recensioner)
The Bull Hotel Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire, SL9 7PA
12 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Sally M från London
    20 februari 2020

    Excellent food and service

  • Av Joan I från Gerrards cross
    23 november 2019

    Food and service ere excellent,and the afternoon tea is best in area.

  • Av Marc C från Chalfont St Giles
    28 augusti 2019

    Lovely afternoon tea in the garden. Scones were some of the best we have had just melting in your mouth. Cakes and sandwiches very nice too! Service perfect balance of attentive without being too much.

  • Av Stephen S från UXBRIDGE
    8 augusti 2019

    Lovely hotel with nice grounds & a laid back atmosphere. Food was great with lots of choice & for a 5 star hotel, amazing value for money. Overall very good service. We were allowed to sit in the garden with coffee albeit we were non residents. A really nice experience & will definitely do it again.

  • Av Karen P från Ashley Green
    14 juli 2019

    Arrived then seated then waited out drinks arrived then no food arrived until drinks had finished then asked where food was then food came cakes and bread were dry the only thing that was ok were scones pretty bad service no how is your meal or can i get you something else then had to pay at the bar very bad customer service

  • Av Pauline D från Gerrards Cross
    27 juni 2019

    The staff were friendly & the service was good. The sandwiches could have been more interesting I felt, although the smoked salmon was good, as was the green coloured concoction (still not sure what that was!) Being a keen baker of cakes, I found the scones to be delicious with copious amounts of clotted cream! However I felt the other cakes could have been more exciting!

  • Av Jill correia C från Hillingdon
    4 maj 2019

    We had a cream tea on Saturday afternoon which was delicious and the breakfast on Sunday morning was the best we have ever had in a hotel having stayed in quite a few.

  • Av Lorraine S från Bedfordshire
    8 december 2018

    We had a lovely Christmas afternoon tea and it was fabulous!! The mince pies were delicious! The hotel was beautifully decorated and the waiting staff were very polite and friendly.

  • Av Janet B från London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
    21 juli 2018

    Six of us enjoyed afternoon tea at The Bull Hotel to celebrate our parents' 60th Wedding Anniversary. The table, overlooking the garden as requested, was beautifully laid ready for us. Our parents were wished many congratulations by our waitress who also assisted with the choices of tea on offer. The selection of cakes and sandwiches were excellent. The scones with clotted cream were the best ever! Vegetarian sandwiches were kept separate, which we appreciated (we had stated there were three veggies in our group when booking). Nothing was too much trouble and my parents thoroughly enjoyed the event. Thank you to all at The Bull Hotel.

  • Av Kenny M från High Wycombe
    12 maj 2018

    Very enjoyable experience , the tea was excellent and the service very good

2 Nästa sida