Beach Blanket Babylon - Notting Hill

(156 recensioner)
45 Ledbury Road Notting Hill, London, W11 2AA
Modernt Europeiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Festive menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från december 1, 2019 till och med december 31, 2019, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Öppettider

Monday - Friday: 12:00 - 00:00
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 - 00:00

Beskrivning

Set in a Georgian mansion and a favourite London restaurant since 1990, Beach Blanket Babylon Notting Hill offers sublime international cuisine. Blending baroque glamour and boho chic, an enchanting bar area features chandeliers, velvet sofas and open fireplaces.

French chateau-styled surroundings at Beach Blanket Babylon restaurant include dramatic and intricate furnishings, whilst an open kitchen creates an electrifying ambience. Amongst this, the bar at Beach Blanket Babylon London mixes up a huge list of colourful, exciting cocktails, as well as serving premium champagnes.

The Beach Blanket Babylon menu features an eclectic mixture of brasserie classics and decadent additions. Discover the likes of crispy duck with honey & chilli glaze, seafood linguine and fillet steak.

Brimming with opulence and glamour, affectionately named BBB features 4 areas, including The Chapel, The Gallery, The Crypt and The Ballroom. Notting Hill Gate Tube Station is just 8 minutes’ walk away.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Beach Blanket Babylon - Notting Hill
3,0
(baserat på 156 recensioner)

58%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (5)
  • utomhusservering (4)
  • frukost (8)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • middag (60)
  • underhållning (11)
  • stora sällskap (8)
  • lunch (17)
  • exklusivt (30)
  • sällskap (28)
  • romantiskt (51)
  • trendigt (52)
  • prisvärt (9)
  • utsikt (3)
  • Av Alison Hougham C från Camberley
    24 november 2019

    As always, a great venue for the cool and quirky vibe but sadly let down by the food offering which is sadly lacking for cost of it! This place will not survive on the past laurels, judging by the amount of very poor reviews in Trip Advisor, we got away lightly!

  • Av Leigh L från Ware
    16 november 2019

    Horrendous - left without any food after 2 hours - no explanation as to why the service was so bad

  • Av Shelby H från London
    9 november 2019

    Duck main course was bland and dry, service was poor the waiters didn’t even know if there were any desserts or not and we didn’t get our wine or water topped up once. The place had a musty damp smell but the interior is nice. Won’t be returning in a hurry.

  • Av Cecilia H från Habo
    8 november 2019

    I had the melanzane Parmigiano, and it was lovely! Goes well with the Barbera d'Alba. Followed by a drink in the bar - Espresso Martini. Very nice welcoming by Chris. Thank you!

  • Av Bettina F från Switzerland
    5 november 2019

    I was here 1 year ago and the food and service were great! I wanted to show this fantastic restaurant to my sister... unfortunately a big mistake! She‘s highly allergic on garlic and onions and told this to the waiter. She got her fries with garlic sauce (mistakes happen). The meat we ordered was dry and boring, and my sister got onions on her meal. The wine was sparkly and had a bad taste (the waiter changed the glasses immediately after I told him about), but we didn‘t get any excuses or a free offer. So we paid a lot for nothing except a fantastic ambience.

  • Av Selini B från London
    3 november 2019

    Pretentious overpriced typical west end wannabe restaurant. Food was blunt, overcooked with no seasoning and no inspiration. Tasteless, similar to hospital food but with a price tag of £21.Waiters were rude and despite having an empty restaurant (only 3 tables) it was difficult to find one. After returning my food they still charged us for it, which we obviously didnt return the food in order to free some space at the table. The music seemed to be streaming through a free app so we would have advertisements coming through the songs. Maybe visit only for a safe coffee, hot cocoa next to the fireplace. What can go wrong with that?

  • Av Steven D från London
    26 oktober 2019

    Very disappointed and left me feeling embarrassed considering I was taking my partner for a romantic birthday meal. I specially requested a romantic table. Upon our arrival we we told that all of the other floors were closed and that we could only sit by the bar. Upon sitting down we could hardly hear ourselves due to the level of the music. After we had been given a menu with wine on it, it was clear that it wasn’t as extensive as the wine menu online. When we enquired about this, we were told “well, you didn’t ask for the different wine menu”. Which was odd to me, considering we had been given a menu of sorts originally. We didn’t stay for dinner and left prematurely. I was very disappointed to say the least and my partner and I had left.

  • Av Melissa serd S från London
    12 oktober 2019

    One of the worst dining experiences I've ever had...Ruined my boyfriends birthday meal , from start to finish it was a nightmare!! The restaurant itself is beautiful and nicely decorated but very poor food and service!! I would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone

  • Av Charlotte A från Stamford
    12 oktober 2019

    Gorgeous restaurant, fab cocktails, and good service, however the food was a bit of a letdown. Veggie options very limited, I had a tomato spaghetti, tasty but not very exciting! One of the other diners had the 'crispy' duck, not remotely crispy, no sauce and dry rice. He was left disappointed, also the burger again wasn't anything to write home about. Real shame as the service was good and the drinks were delicious! Overall we had a great fun evening, atmosphere and good company made up for the dinner itself.

  • Av Stelios T från London
    10 oktober 2019

    Very poor experience. The food was below average and overly expensive. The table was dirty and sticky.

Restaurant Location Map
Beach Blanket Babylon - Notting Hill
45 Ledbury Road Notting Hill, London, W11 2AA

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Les Filles

    Les Filles

    Europeiskt
    (2 recensioner)
    1.5km
    Les Filles
  2. Grosvenor - Golden Horseshoe

    Grosvenor - Golden Horseshoe

    Modernt Europeiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    786m
    Grosvenor - Golden Horseshoe
  3. Caffe Concerto - Kensington

    Caffe Concerto - Kensington

    Europeiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.4km
    Caffe Concerto - Kensington
  4. The Hyde Restaurant & Bar

    The Hyde Restaurant & Bar

    Modernt Europeiskt
    (51 recensioner)
    1.6km
    The Hyde Restaurant & Bar
  5. Carriages

    Carriages

    Internationellt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.6km
    Carriages