Aunt Martha's Tearoom

(48 recensioner)
Brook Cottage The Branch, Drybrook, Gloucs., GL17 9DB
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste

Beskrivning

The tea-rooms serve a quintessentially British selection of savoury and sweet delicacies for lunches and afternoon teas. Freshly prepared dainty sandwiches, warm scones with peach preserve and clotted cream, and delicious homemade pastries and cakes, decorated with chocolate and sugar sculptures, are served up during afternoon tea. Available in 4 different varieties, afternoon tea includes an ‘aristocratic high tea’ option with a celebratory Duchess cake.

A range of exquisite teas accompany delicacies at Heartsease Vintage Tearooms in Gloucestershire, which revels in pristine table settings. A nostalgic 19th-century setting, the tea rooms are attached to a series of beautifully-manicured gardens and pavilions.

Heartsease Vintage Tearooms is in a leafy spot on the outskirts of the Wye Valley, 15 minutes’ drive from Ross-on-Wye.

Gästrecensioner för Aunt Martha's Tearoom
4,7
(baserat på 48 recensioner)

98%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (46)
  • utomhusservering (5)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • barnvänlig (8)
  • middag (10)
  • underhållning (9)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • lunch (25)
  • exklusivt (7)
  • sällskap (18)
  • romantiskt (12)
  • trendigt (2)
  • prisvärt (16)
  • utsikt (5)
  • Av Jane E från Gloucester
    31 juli 2019

    Excellent customer care. I had a la carte and felt that the portions were a bit chunky. Would have like more smaller portions as the formal teas. All the food was very nice. I was disappointed as I had really enjoyed my Victorian experience previously with the etiquette booklets and the atmosphere. We dressed in Edwardian style

  • Av Christine A från Gloucester
    9 juni 2019

    Extremely disappointing. Poorly maintained venue, less than crisp newly laundered tablecloths, cobwebs on the windows, very dark and dingy! Bread for sandwiches not fresh although fillings were acceptable. Scones and cake mediocre with poor choice of cake. No other customers and no tables laid for tea!!!

  • Av Karen H från Gloucestershire
    5 juni 2019

    A party of 3 and we had lovely afternoon tea at Heartsease. The food and cakes were delicious, just the right amount and very reasonably priced. Our hostess lady Nadine was delightful and so friendly. Definitely recommend the Heartsease a la carte. We will visit again for sure!

  • Av Charlotte S från Gloucester
    8 december 2018

    I loved this place, Lady Nadine is so welcoming and knowledgeable . The attention to detail is great and the food was absolutely delicious! There was lots of choice of teas and other drinks and a good variety of food for the Countess' Afternoon Tea. I would highly recommend Aunt Martha's Victorian Tea Rooms, it was a lovely experience and I hope to go again.

  • Av Stephanie T från DRYBROOK
    25 juli 2018

    Booking was easy on website when we arrives our party was smaller then booked but lady nadine was very accomodating food and drink wonderful either homemade or locally sourced. Highly recommended and will definitely visit again with others or alone its a amazing atmosphere beautifully decorated and lady nadine wears full victorian clothing and looks amazing

  • Av Beth B från CINDERFORD
    16 juni 2018

    Beautiful setting, polite staff, good size portions of delicious food, and the scone stuffed with cream and strawberries was to die for!

  • Av Lorraine O från Floucester
    24 maj 2018

    Lovely little gem hidden away off the beaten track in the Forest of Dean. On arrival you may wonder quite what you are going into, but once you are inside you are immediately greeted by staff in Victorian costume and shown into the tearoom. The tearoom and tables are decorated to fit with the Victorian theme and there are guides on the table to inform you of Victorian etiquette for taking tea with others and how to make the perfect cup of tea. The menu encompasses a range of sandwiches, cakes, cream teas and Welsh rarebit, with a wide range of fresh teas available to choose from. All foods are made fresh on the premises pr locally sourced. Following your meal, there is a pretty small country garden that you can have a little wander around and on your way out, you can buy locally produc4d wood turned objects or old fashioned sweets by the quarter

  • Av Bex C från London
    11 maj 2018

    A wonderful experience, lovely service and the food was wonderful. I would highly recommend a trip back in time to Aunt Martha's!

  • Av Kim B från London
    31 mars 2018

    Lovely tasty afternoon tea with plenty of choice. Loved the double Gloucester cheese on home made toasted bread. Sandwiches were delicious and a good variety of cakes. Scone was a bit smaller than I am used to but at least I didn’t leave with a stomachache I was pleasantly full. Great choice of teas. Brilliant attention to detail and great service and ambience

  • Av Jackie H från Elton, Chester
    24 januari 2018

    Arrived at the agrred time to be welcomed in by a lady in Victorian dress. She explained the experience to us. Tea Room was decorated very authentic and both service and food were excellent and we bought some tea to bring home. The food was excellent we had sausage and apricot plaid cheese pinwheel and dates wrapped in bacon which were absolutely delicious and ornate but delicious sandwiches. Sweet treats were brownies, tea infused biscuits, cup cake decorated lemon dessert which had incredible flavour, red velvet cake and a warm sharing dessert which was delicious. Our scones were cinammon flavoured and were delightful and warm with clotted cream and apricot preserve. We choose a Prince Albert tea which was so warming and christmassy and an Earl Grey. We were encouraged to take home the cakes we didn't eat which was a bonus and there was no time pressure all in all a fantastic experience which I will do again when I am in this area and I would recommend this.

Restaurant Location Map
Aunt Martha's Tearoom
Brook Cottage The Branch, Drybrook, Gloucs., GL17 9DB