map placeholder

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

((((* Italienskt
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £9
Matkostnad: £19

Booking service excellent.
Friendly staff,excellent food.

Emma 06 november 2018
från Thatcham

Visa alla 54 recensioner

Always a popular restaurant choice in the Berkshire town of Newbury, ASK Italian serves serves great quality Italian food in its signature modern and stylish surroundings.

Cool tiled flooring, black furniture and perfectly laid tables set the scene at this Newbury branch. Pizzas are big business and are stone baked in the oven for that authentic flavour as are the amazing calzones. If you fancy something else, choose from a wide range of pasta dishes such as the 'Polpette al Forno' (spicy beef meatballs with penne pasta and pomodoro sauce topped with cheese and oven baked).

Whatever your choice and whatever the occasion, a meal at ASK Italian in Newbury is sure to be an enjoyable one.

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

Kontakta +44 1635226057
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla ASK Italian Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Berkshire

Se alla restauranger i Newbury

Kundbetyg för ASK Italian - Newbury

4.1 ((((* (baserat på 54 recensioner)
90% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (34)
  • lunch (26)
  • barnvänlig (22)
  • romantiskt (22)
  • stora sällskap (15)
  • affärssammanhang (12)
  • prisvärt (8)
  • underhållning (7)
  • utsikt (6)
  • frukost (4)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • trendigt (2)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • fika (1)
  • sällskap (1)
  • ((((( 2 februari 2016 av Carole från Oxford

    Great friendly service, food was very good

  • (((** 26 januari 2016 av Denise från Newbury

    Food good. Service slow but not the waitress fault. There was not enough staff on.

  • ((((( 4 januari 2016 av Valerie från Newbury

    Great food and service as always.

  • (((** 24 december 2015 av Caroline från Newbury

    We were taken to our table quickly. Our wine order was quick but then we wIted some time for the a tual food. On e it did arrive it was good.

  • ((((( 6 augusti 2015 av Doris från Newbury

    Myself and 2 friends had an excellent meal. 3 different choices all delicious. 3 puddings all very tasty. Service excellent all staff friendly and helpful. Atmosphere relaxed and efficient. Thank you.

  • (((** 12 november 2014 av Samantha från Newbury

    Several years ago, we gave up eating at ASK in Newbury because they were short of staff, changed chef every few days (it seemed) and gave miserly portions of food which often arrived at the table lukewarm. About a year ago we tried again and were delighted to see that the restaurant had been refurbished, there was a full complement of staff and chefs and (as far as we could tell) the portions and prices were reasonable. Unfortunately, yesterday's visit showed a slight slip back to the old ways. The staff were charming, but we waited an eternity for a very simple order. When it came, one of the bowls of fettucine bolognese was so laughably small it would barely have classed as a starter. My chef's salad was so basic, and so short on the more interesting ingredients (mozzarella, artichoke and black olives) that it amounted to a bowl of lettuce, tomato and cucumber for £10.95! A glass of prosecco which, at £5, cost the same as a bottle of decent cava from the supermarket, stopped a good inch from the top of the glass, which is just plain stingy. My daughter and my parents had bottled drinks so you can't go wrong with those. What a shame .. I think we'll go to Prezzo next time; they haven't let us down once in the years we've been going there.

  • ((((( 6 september 2014 av Chris från Newbury

    We always like the food and ambience at Ask in Newbury and last night was no exception. The manager greeted us in person and we had a good chat. 5 stars from me. Only slight criticism is that there was a very small selection of after-dinner drinks - Brandy and Limoncello. But the Nebbiolo wine we had was delicious. This is a well cared-for restaurant, where the staff and cooks obviously care about what they're doing. Bravo.

  • ((((( 28 maj 2014 av PK från London

    Good food and good service, much better managed than the Strada in Newbury.

  • (((** 16 januari 2014 av David från Abingdon

    The meal was booked, for three people. On the sharing menu. I found the starter plate. Was just like a normal starter, for one. As was the dessert.The main course, was selected for the individual. So that was, completely ok. The waitress was pleasant, but did Address my partner. As he. Clearly not the case.This did not go well, with me.

  • ((((* 10 januari 2014 av Frank från Beenham

    Excellent other than the staff were not clued up on what was being offered on the taster menu deal we had booked for. It was however resolved very quickly and professionally with apologies.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen