ASK Italian - Colchester

(102 recensioner)
16 North Hill, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1DZ
Italienskt, Pizza
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Festivo Menu - 3 courses with a drink for £19.95

Drink includes glass of Prosecco 125ml, Peroni 330ml or soft drink

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 9 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 19 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

Housed in a period building in the town centre, ASK Italian Colchester serves delicious Italian cuisine within a 6-minute walk of Colchester Arts Centre and the Odeon Cinema. The restaurant also boasts a pretty garden, perfect for al fresco dining on a sunny summer's day.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there's always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily's most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

The family-friendly Colchester ASK Italian is just an 8-minute walk from historic Colchester Castle.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för ASK Italian - Colchester
4,2
(baserat på 102 recensioner)

90%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (6)
  • utomhusservering (19)
  • frukost (4)
  • affärssammanhang (22)
  • barnvänlig (42)
  • middag (68)
  • underhållning (13)
  • stora sällskap (43)
  • lunch (51)
  • exklusivt (9)
  • sällskap (10)
  • romantiskt (38)
  • trendigt (15)
  • prisvärt (27)
  • utsikt (6)
  • Av Sarah P från Colchester
    12 oktober 2019

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, a gluten free menu was given to a member of our party and the plate came out with a gluten free sticker so the food wasn’t mixed up! The food was lovely and well worth the money, overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Av Brenda B från Colchester
    15 juli 2019

    Always good food here, never had a bad meal and the staff so warm and friendly

  • Av Stephen C från Hadleigh
    26 oktober 2018

    We were greeted warmly and invited to sit where we wished. As it was a dank and dreary evening we aimed to sit by the fire.

  • Av Kirsty M från Colchester
    22 oktober 2018

    It took 3 attempts to get a glass of water. Wrong starters given which were over cooked and burnt. We had 1.5 hours for lunch but main meal didn't arrive until 15 mins before we were due to leave. Bill wrong. It didn't reflect taste card.

  • Av Ginny G från Colchester
    18 september 2018

    gorgrous food, curteous service

  • Av Simina G från Colchester
    12 maj 2018

    Great vegan menu and really polite staff although we came in quite late. One thing - if they could maybe cut the aubergine more in the pasta or at least take the skin off as it makes it a bit unappetising :) Can’t wait to go again :)

  • Av Jenna T från Colchester
    28 april 2018

    I visited ASK on Saturday 28th April. I wasn’t very happy with my food, it looked nice but was tasteless, I had PENNE AL POLLO DELLA CASA, which was didn’t have any taste of mushrooms or white wine in at all.. was tasteless & no flavour even when I added salt & pepper. My friend had the spaghetti carbonara and she also said hers was tasteless. I wouldn’t recommend going back here... quite expensive for tasteless food....

  • Av Linda D från Colchester
    8 april 2018

    Service was very good we had a table of 7 and food was bought out all together

  • Av Emily H från Colchester
    27 januari 2018

    Good! Good with the children. Staff friendly & food was nice

  • Av Natasha Q från Colchester
    21 december 2017

    A great choice for an informal lunch with my 10 and 13 year olds. Pizza always goes down well, followed by ice cream of course. My only gripe would be the size of the salad I ordered. The bowl seems to be getting smaller and smaller - fortunately I could fill the gap with my children’s pizza crusts.

Restaurant Location Map
ASK Italian - Colchester
16 North Hill, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1DZ

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Festivo Menu - 3 courses with a drink for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses plus a drink and limoncello £24.95
  • Lunch Set Menu - 2 courses for £9.95

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Zizzi - Colchester

    Zizzi - Colchester

    Italienskt
    (91 recensioner)
    450m
    Zizzi - Colchester
  2. Prezzo - Colchester

    Prezzo - Colchester

    Italienskt
    (253 recensioner)
    596m
    Prezzo - Colchester
  3. Frankie & Benny's - Colchester

    Frankie & Benny's - Colchester

    Amerikanskt
    (3 recensioner)
    4.7km
    Frankie & Benny's - Colchester
  4. Chiquito - Colchester

    Chiquito - Colchester

    Tex Mex
    (93 recensioner)
    4.4km
    Chiquito - Colchester
  5. Prezzo - Witham

    Prezzo - Witham

    Italienskt
    (129 recensioner)
    20.5km
    Prezzo - Witham