ASK Italian - Birmingham City Centre

(53 recensioner)
56 New Street, Birmingham, B3 4DU
Italienskt, Pizza
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Festivo Menu - 3 courses with a drink for £19.95

Drink includes glass of Prosecco 125ml, Peroni 330ml or soft drink

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

Amid the bustle of the city centre, ASK Italian – Birmingham serves up a delicious slice of Italian life, with menus created by celebrated chef Theo Randall. A short stroll from the Old Rep Theatre & the Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery, the restaurant offers al fresco dining in warm weather, and boasts fresh, contemporary interiors.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

ASK Italian – Birmingham City Centre is a 5-minute walk from Birmingham New Street Rail Station, and a 9-minute walk from Birmingham Moor Street Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för ASK Italian - Birmingham City Centre
4,0
(baserat på 53 recensioner)

92%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (1)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • affärssammanhang (9)
  • barnvänlig (12)
  • middag (41)
  • underhållning (1)
  • stora sällskap (17)
  • lunch (30)
  • exklusivt (2)
  • sällskap (3)
  • romantiskt (6)
  • trendigt (12)
  • prisvärt (23)
  • utsikt (2)
  • Av Marcin Z från Stafford
    15 juni 2019

    Very nice calmari

  • Av Mark W från Stamford
    11 maj 2019

    There were five of us and we were welcomed enthusiastically even though the restaurant was very busy at the time. We had arrived early for our booking and the table was ready for us. Food was good and was delivered swiftly and accurately, as was the wine. We were offered a jug of tap water, too, at no charge. There was nothing I would change. For us, the location near to New Street station was important, but the general quality and value of ASK Italian made it an obvious choice, and were not disappointed.

  • Av Carmel G från Machynlleth
    28 februari 2019

    Restaurant was cold. We were seated in quite squashed seating area, which didn't allow for much privacy when talking. Food was fine, but not anything special. Staff were OK, if a little distracted.

  • Av P C från Stafford
    11 oktober 2018

    Food was good, seven of us all with different choices and everything spot on. (Whitebait a hit, carbonara, fettuccini and pollo all excellent).The staff were attentive and welcoming. This was a 45- plus year reunion so the central location and general atmosphere really made the day for us. Already planning our next get together, we are highly likely to come back soon.( I am also planning on visiting Ask in Edinburgh in a couple of weeks...a few more old friends getting together...hoping for another good meal to enhance our chat)

  • Av Martyn C från Walsall
    1 februari 2018

    Pleasant dining experience with good Italian food. Service was a little slow, considering the restaurant wasn't that busy.

  • Av Natalie B från Birmingham
    31 januari 2018

    Excellent food and a great price I had the two course deal for £9.95. Food was piping hot and servers were nice and friendly.

  • Av Siham A från Birmingham
    2 januari 2018

    I absolutely hated it. The service was horrible. The young man who was our waiter didn’t know what to do. I spent 40 minutes waiting for my main. Then another 40 minutes waiting for them to clear the last dish. I asked for the check and then had to wait a further 35 minutes for it before having to physically get up and speak to one of them and follow them to get the check. It was such a horrible experience. To add to the injury, I had the waiter drop a large glass of coke on top of me and I had to spend the rest of dinner sitting there with a wet shirt and pants. I will never return. I have no intention of ever being here again. I urge you all to reconsider. I didn’t even get a sorry for the coke that was dropped in my lap.

  • Av David P från Birmingham
    11 november 2017

    Food always of highest standard. Due to early time (we ate at 5pm) and time of year is was very busy and noisey, and service was slower than usual due to this, but food was still fresh and hot when it came. The Calzone is really good and I would recommend it.l

  • Av Annamarie I från Birmingham
    6 juli 2017

    Brilliant service, lovely food, great price

  • Av Diana V från Birmingham
    3 juni 2017

    Nice food and service

Restaurant Location Map
ASK Italian - Birmingham City Centre
56 New Street, Birmingham, B3 4DU

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Festivo Menu - 3 courses with a drink for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses plus a drink and limoncello £24.95
  • Lunch Set Menu - 2 courses for £9.95

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Zizzi - Birmingham

    Zizzi - Birmingham

    Italienskt
    (129 recensioner)
    743m
    Zizzi - Birmingham
  2. Bardolino by Marco Pierre White - Birmingham
    649m
    Bardolino by Marco Pierre White - Birmingham
  3. Bella Italia - Birmingham

    Bella Italia - Birmingham

    Italienskt
    (137 recensioner)
    217m
    Bella Italia - Birmingham
  4. Zizzi - Birmingham Brindley Place

    Zizzi - Birmingham Brindley Place

    Italienskt
    (22 recensioner)
    1.1km
    Zizzi - Birmingham Brindley Place
  5. Cucina Rustica

    Cucina Rustica

    Italienskt
    (467 recensioner)
    807m
    Cucina Rustica