Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

(735 recensioner)
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Champagne afternoon tea £27.95 per person

Det här erbjudandet gäller från mars 12, 2018 till och med oktober 31, 2021, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 20 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 20:30
Friday: 12:00 - 21:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 10:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 18:00

Beskrivning

Owned by coronation street actress Jennie McAlpine and her partner, Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop serves classic British cuisine with a fine dining flourish. Found within the iconic Royal Exchange Theatre, Annies in Manchester is the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of the lively area.

The fare ranges from the simple pleasures, including warming rarebit, to refined delicacies such as scallops with black pudding. Lamb shank and fish and chips are favourites on the Annies menu, as are her famous pies. Guests can also choose a cut from the selection of steaks.

Truly comforting puddings such as sticky toffee pudding and apple pie are highlights on the dessert menu at Annies in Manchester. Relax with a glass of wine in the homely setting, decked with comfy armchairs and soft lighting.

Private dining is also available at Annies Restaurant (complete with VIP bar area), and early-bird menus are available for theatre goers. Manchester Piccadilly Station is a 15-minute walk away.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop
4,6
(baserat på 735 recensioner)

96%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (476)
  • utomhusservering (17)
  • frukost (79)
  • affärssammanhang (72)
  • barnvänlig (107)
  • middag (414)
  • underhållning (45)
  • stora sällskap (158)
  • lunch (382)
  • exklusivt (114)
  • sällskap (181)
  • romantiskt (226)
  • trendigt (132)
  • prisvärt (285)
  • utsikt (10)
  • Av Elaine A från Manchester
    10 mars 2020

    I found my visit to Annie’s to be a very pleasant one. The warm welcome by the staff, the ambience of the restaurant was just so relaxing and comfortable. The purpose of my visit was to celebrate my birthday Annie’s staff went the extra mile thank you .

  • Av Mama mia J från Manchester
    4 mars 2020

    Hi I am sorry to say we were disappointed. The scones were old and even though I got a new one, it still wasn’t new-baked, the Victorian sponge tasted of fridge... so sadly, I can’t be more enthusiastic about the whole thing Greetings Maria

  • Av Sarah H från Wrexham
    2 mars 2020

    Lovely spot, great food and service. Sweet place right close to The Royal Exchange. Try cheese and onion pie, it's a belter ??

  • Av Kieran C från Belfast
    1 mars 2020

    Lovely traditional Sunday lunch-good variety, very tasty and reasonably priced.

  • Av Arlene G från Hyde
    8 februari 2020

    Food was lovely. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I love the cosy decoration of the restaurant. We took friends who hadn't been before and they love it too x

  • Av Paul M från Manchester
    2 februari 2020

    Booked an afternoon tea as a treat for my daughter's 11th Birthday. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, even putting up balloons and placing a banner on the table. The afternoon tea itself was superb and the service swift and polite. Will definitely be letting my friends and family know.

  • Av Madeleine M från manchester
    1 februari 2020

    Lovely food - Pate . chicken mashed potato. fish and chips. cheese & onion pie - sticky toffee puddibng. jam roly poly - all lovely - very nice staff . great background music - only downside - no atmosphere as we were only guests in the restaurant

  • Av Mags M från Manchester
    29 januari 2020

    Best features? Everything from you walk in the door. Not pretentious in any way. Dined here yesterday evening with my son who I had come over from Ireland to visit on a day trip. Staff are very pleasant and helpful without being in your face. Food is beautiful and very tasty. This is proper food. We have been here before and absolutely will be back.

  • Av Shaun M från Manchester
    26 januari 2020

    A pleasure as always to visit Annie’s, great service a lovely atmosphere and value for money. Thank you

  • Av Clare J från Manchester
    25 januari 2020

    Excellent! Visited many times and always had a great meal and service. Food is great - plenty of dishes to choose from.

Restaurant Location Map
Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Champagne afternoon tea £27.95 per person
  • Traditional afternoon tea £19.95 per person
  • Prosecco afternoon tea £24.95 per person

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel

    Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel

    Eftermiddagste
    (345 recensioner)
    751m
    Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel
  2. RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester

    RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester

    Brittiskt
    (75 recensioner)
    872m
    RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester
  3. Adam Reid at The French

    Adam Reid at The French

    Brittiskt
    (886 recensioner)
    548m
    Adam Reid at The French
  4. LEVEL 3 at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly
    610m
    LEVEL 3 at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly
  5. Afternoon Tea at The Library

    Afternoon Tea at The Library

    Eftermiddagste
    (3 recensioner)
    500m
    Afternoon Tea at The Library