Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

(706 recensioner)
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE
Brittiskt

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - Strawberry Jam Gin Afternoon Tea £25.95 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Sun until 28 February 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 20 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 20:30
Friday: 12:00 - 21:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 10:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 18:00

Beskrivning

Owned by coronation street actress Jennie McAlpine and her partner, Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop serves classic British cuisine with a fine dining flourish. Found within the iconic Royal Exchange Theatre, Annies in Manchester is the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of the lively area.

The fare ranges from the simple pleasures, including warming rarebit, to refined delicacies such as scallops with black pudding. Lamb shank and fish and chips are favourites on the Annies menu, as are her famous pies. Guests can also choose a cut from the selection of steaks.

Truly comforting puddings such as sticky toffee pudding and apple pie are highlights on the dessert menu at Annies in Manchester. Relax with a glass of wine in the homely setting, decked with comfy armchairs and soft lighting.

Private dining is also available at Annies Restaurant (complete with VIP bar area), and early-bird menus are available for theatre goers. Manchester Piccadilly Station is a 15-minute walk away.

Gästrecensioner för Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop
4,6
(baserat på 706 recensioner)

96%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (462)
  • utomhusservering (15)
  • frukost (76)
  • affärssammanhang (68)
  • barnvänlig (102)
  • middag (394)
  • underhållning (42)
  • stora sällskap (152)
  • lunch (367)
  • exklusivt (111)
  • sällskap (174)
  • romantiskt (218)
  • trendigt (128)
  • prisvärt (275)
  • utsikt (9)
  • Av Thomas W från Manchester
    8 november 2019

    Good quality food and drink, nice friendly staff. Altogether a pleasing experience

  • Av Isabella C från Manchester
    4 november 2019

    I came with my family for a big celeabration for my big birthday and retirement from my job, which was very nice.The staff at the restaurtant were very helpful and friendly. We all had the meal upstairs because my mum can not work down the stairs. Overall our experience to Annies was a wonderful evening for us all.

  • Av Margaret S från Carlisle
    1 november 2019

    Attentive staff, lovely food, well appointed restaurant.

  • Av Lorraine M från Manchester
    30 oktober 2019

    Beautiful place food good staff great

  • Av Julie M från Manchester
    27 oktober 2019

    Fabulous, welcoming, cosy, delectable and worth every penny. This will be a regular stop for afternoon tea each time we come up.

  • Av Patsy H från Manchester
    27 oktober 2019

    Value for money. Not over priced for Manchester. Great music too!

  • Av Janet G från Manchester
    23 oktober 2019

    Staff were very attentive and the food lovely. Was a special afternoon to celebrate a birthday with my sisters. Loved the puddings they were to die for. Will return soon .

  • Av terence dickinson D från MANCHESTER
    20 oktober 2019

    BOG STANDARD SUNDAY ROAST.lARGE PORTIONS BUT AVERAGE FOOD.sERVICE WITH A SMILE..WINE AVERAGE

  • Av Stephen H från Stoke-on-Trent
    13 oktober 2019

    Excellent service and experience, really nice pleasant staff. Will definitely be back soon when I visit Manchester again.

  • Av Dave S från Manchester city centre
    29 september 2019

    We enjoyed our visit to Annie's Restaurant, overall food was very good as we expected. I must say the soup was delicious sweet potato and cauliflower it was gorgeous.

Restaurant Location Map
Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Star Deal - Strawberry Jam Gin Afternoon Tea £25.95 per person
  • Champagne afternoon tea £27.95 per person
  • Prosecco afternoon tea £24.95 per person
  • Traditional afternoon tea £19.95 per person
  • Cabaret Friday 2 courses and a drink - £29 per person
  • Sunday Lunch 1 Course £14.95 2 Course £18.95

Restauranger i närheten

  1. RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester

    RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester

    Brittiskt
    (73 recensioner)
    872m
    RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester
  2. Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel

    Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel

    Eftermiddagste
    (332 recensioner)
    751m
    Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel
  3. LEVEL 3 at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly
    610m
    LEVEL 3 at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly
  4. Adam Reid at The French

    Adam Reid at The French

    Brittiskt
    (854 recensioner)
    548m
    Adam Reid at The French
  5. Cloud 23

    Cloud 23

    Brittiskt
    (2 recensioner)
    833m
    Cloud 23