Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för Anglo

4.8
(baserat på 50 recensioner)
30 St Cross Street, London, London, EC1N 8UH
50 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Peter O från London
    12 juni 2019

    All excellent, although service good be a little more engaging. Interior could also be a bit warmer/brighter.

  • Av Neil D från Huddersfield
    13 april 2019

    This was the second time that we have dined at Anglo and the experience was just as good as on our first visit. Every course was excellent with tremendous flavours. Although not cheap the tasting menu is very good value and is highly recommended. We will be back again when we next visit London.

  • Av T P från London
    13 april 2019

    Simply amazing.

  • Av Roger L från Maidstone
    8 februari 2019

    Four of us had the 5 course tasting menu for lunch. Every course was excellent. Really good value for money. We ordered a wine which tasted strange, so they changed it without question. The décor was minimalist/ basic but this did not detract from our experience. The staff were relaxed and knowledgeable.

  • Av John B från Braintree
    25 januari 2019

    We ate the five course tasting menu and all five of the courses were uniformly excellent: interesting combinations that really worked rather than just being interesting for the sake of it. The cep flavoured cream with the chocolate delice is a good example. Something completely new to me but delicious. The intensity of the flavour in the cauliflower puree was amazing! A commendably short but varied wine list sourced from a wide mix of countries: we drank a Czech red wine that was very good.

  • Av Michael P från London
    23 januari 2019

    Really exceptional food. Each course was delicious and inventive.

  • Av Annie B från London
    18 januari 2019

    Absolutely delicious food, great value and lovely service. Highly recommend.

  • Av Nik D från Farnham
    17 januari 2019

    Really lovely food, very inventive and nicely proportioned. Staff always on-hand and helpful especially with wine suggestions.

  • Av Catherine J från London
    17 januari 2019

    Excellent tasting menu at half price during January. Two lovely appetisers followed by a prawn soup, a hake dish and venison, an unusual take on cheese and fruit loaf and a chocolate dessert. Friendly staff.

  • Av Julie W från Warrington
    12 januari 2019

    The emphasis was certainly on the food!!! We ALL absolutely loved hay smoked salmon with horseradish buttermilk. However the whole tasting menu was truly scrumptious. The least favourite dish was the sticky toffee with smoked caramel. We found it overpowered by the smokiness. The wine pairing was excellent as was the service.