Amber Restaurant at The Scotch Whisky Experience

(291 recensioner)
354-358 Castlehill, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH1 2NE
Skotskt

Topperbjudande

Christmas Dinner menu at £34.50 per person

This offer is available from December 3, 2019 until December 24, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 20 GBP

Öppettider

Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 19:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 21:30

Beskrivning

Showcasing a cellar of over 400 malt whiskies alongside gourmet Scottish cuisine, Amber Restaurant is the pride of Edinburgh’s renowned Scotch Whisky Experience. Spectacular glowing glass cabinets contain the array of blends, offering a superb experience for both whisky connoisseurs and novices.

An eclectic range of dishes are served on the Amber menu, with Scottish tapas served alongside boldly flavoured main courses. Enjoy comforting pots of smoked seafood chowder, haggis, neeps & tatties and traditional lamb stovies, or griddled beef sirloin with whisky & shallot butter.

Whisky tasting menus offer a journey through Scotland’s most famous export, or seek a recommendation from the lengthy list from the learned staff at Amber Restaurant in Edinburgh. Paying homage to Scotland’s whisky heritage, bold dessert flavours include panna cotta with raspberry and whisky soup, or marmalade pudding with caramel sauce.

A truly revelatory experience, Amber teams an unrivalled cellar and supreme fine dining dishes. Edinburgh Waverley Station is an 8-minute walk away.

Gästrecensioner för Amber Restaurant at The Scotch Whisky Experience
4,7
(baserat på 291 recensioner)

97%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (19)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (54)
  • barnvänlig (21)
  • middag (233)
  • underhållning (26)
  • stora sällskap (56)
  • lunch (126)
  • exklusivt (52)
  • sällskap (65)
  • romantiskt (85)
  • trendigt (53)
  • prisvärt (93)
  • utsikt (17)
  • Av Carol P från Edinburgh
    23 november 2019

    My friend and I were celebrating our 50th birthdays. I've been to Amber many times, but this was her first time. Although it was a damp and grey day outside, we enjoyed a lovely lunch. The great food and fantastic service really brightened up our afternoon. The relaxed atmosphere and warm welcome added to the experience. I was delighted that my friend thoroughly enjoyed the lunch as much as I did. Thank you, Amber, you did not disappoint!

  • Av Ruth H från Edinburgh
    19 november 2019

    The staff were amazing and had a good knowledge of the whiskies on offer. The rump steak in whisky sauce was delicious.

  • Av Alan T från Ayr
    15 november 2019

    Nice venue, great menu, skilled cooking, fair price and very efficient, friendly staff. A good night out!

  • Av Claudia D från Edinburgh
    26 september 2019

    Good food, excellent service. We very enjoyed the traditional dishes in a mir modern interpretation. They found out that it was my birthday, only being with my husband. And I got a little speech and a creamy shortbread!

  • Av Joe N från Nottingham
    16 september 2019

    My partner and I have visited Edinburgh twice in the last year and both times we have booked into the Amber restaurant chiefly in order to eat their vegetarian haggis which we love. However, as we now try to follow a vegan diet, we would have preferred a vegan haggis option. We also felt that the menu could be expanded to incorporate a wider selection vegetarian and vegan options.

  • Av Donnie L från San francicso
    9 september 2019

    Wonderful tasting food. Excellent service due to friendly staff. Attention to detail. Overall a great place.

  • Av Henrik S från Arboga
    4 september 2019

    Me and my girlfriend dined here after taking the Scotch Whisky Experience tour. My girlfriend had a vegetarian meal for which both presentation and taste were excellent. I had a salmon dish, it looked a bit bland but tasted very good. Desert was delicious. Courteous and professional staff.

  • Av Kay D från Jersey
    2 september 2019

    Lovely food, staff and location.

  • Av Walter L från Hong Kong
    11 augusti 2019

    Good food. Good whisky pairing for the dessert.

  • Av David G från Belfast
    31 juli 2019

    Great food and service

Restaurant Location Map
Amber Restaurant at The Scotch Whisky Experience
354-358 Castlehill, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH1 2NE

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Witchery by the Castle

    The Witchery by the Castle

    Skotskt
    (710 recensioner)
    50m
    The Witchery by the Castle
  2. Restaurant at The Bonham - Edinburgh
    1.3km
    Restaurant at The Bonham - Edinburgh
  3. Michael Neave Kitchen and Whisky Bar

    Michael Neave Kitchen and Whisky Bar

    Skotskt
    (876 recensioner)
    367m
    Michael Neave Kitchen and Whisky Bar
  4. Number One Restaurant

    Number One Restaurant

    Skotskt
    (94 recensioner)
    544m
    Number One Restaurant
  5. Scott's on Princes Street

    Scott's on Princes Street

    Skotskt
    (1 recensioner)
    418m
    Scott's on Princes Street