Recensioner för Afternoon Tea at Prestonfield

4.5
(baserat på 62 recensioner)
Priestfield Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5UT
62 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Helen O från Edinburgh
    22 augusti 2019

    I take my 2 (9 and 12) granddaughters each year for an afternoon tea. Lovely welcome and shown to the upstairs lounge. Not so good that we were seated by a curved bench - bad enough for grown-ups to balance plates and drinks but I could see an accident waiting to happen. I asked for us to be moved to a table, which was done willingly and with no fuss. The 9 year old pronounced her cheese sandwiches "very good". The food was excellent, the scones and raspberry jam being quite a hit. I had my favourite Earl Grey tea, the children had apple juice. If I had any slight niggle it is that the silver plate teapot and sugar and cream have seen better days - the cream jug was very wobbly on its feet. The children were very impressed with the powder room - "It's all pink Granny and there is room to dance!"

  • Av Pauline W från Edinburgh
    3 augusti 2019

    Wonderful afternoon tea and we were able to sit on the North Lawn, which was fantastic. Great service from super friendly staff. A day to remember.

  • Av Alicia R från Edinburgh
    17 december 2017

    Amazing everything was excellent. The dairy gluten wheat free was the best I've had.

  • Av Helen Z från UK
    23 september 2017

    Both services n environment way above our expectation

  • Av Aletta R från Edinburgh
    19 augusti 2017

    Perfect for a special occasion. It is an amazing place to have afternoon tea... sumptuous surroundings and delicious fare. So much food it was impossible to finish it all, but they kindly boxed up everything we couldn't eat. Prestonfield House staff were also very accommodating when I needed to change the date. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Av Laraine C från Ayr
    17 augusti 2017

    Prestonfield House Hotel is a beautiful quirky hotel. With 2 beautiful large dining rooms and many other beautiful smaller rooms. My friends and I were led to the Leather room by an extremely friendly and well trained young man dressed in a kilt. 2 of my friends were from USA and appreciated this very much. We chose our teas and coffee from a varied and interesting menu. Then served a lovely chilled glass of champagne, which we drank on the outside terrace. All of the food for the afternoon tea, was fresh, beautifully served and met high expectations. The homemade jam and butter scones were wonderful. When we couldn't finish all that we had been served. 2 little cake boxes were provided to take goodies home. Staff also gave us a tour of premises every member of staff was friendly personable and chatty. Finally the peacocks were out in force. Lovely experience.

  • Av Welly W från Edinburgh
    20 maj 2017

    Wonderful setting and atmosphere. Reception staff were charming and the location and grounds, as always, didn't let me down. The only disappointing aspect was the service was very slow (although it was busy) and they forgot every drinks order! My orange juice didn't arrive. Later, I had to ask twice for a second coffee and then twice again for glasses of water. I highly recommend the window seats, which have a beautiful view.

  • Av Joan M från edinburgh
    17 januari 2017

    Prestonfield is one of our favourite places to visit. Afternoon tea was very good as usual except for one small point - the bread on the sandwiches was not soft and fresh as it should be.

  • Av Pei-ju J från Edinburgh
    13 september 2016

    Service as well as food and tea is excellent!

  • Av Elizabeth M från Edinburgh
    11 september 2016

    It was great- exceptional service, choice of room for our party of 7 ,good balance of sweet and savoury -3 sandwiches 2 scones ,2 little savoury amuse bouches,4 2bite cakes and a huge pot of tea from a fantastic selection.The bonus glass of fizz because we had to wait for our table was an unexpected bonus. A real treat.