Recensioner för Charlie and the Chocolate Factory-Inspired Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6
(baserat på 1070 recensioner)
One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ
1070 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Sonia G från London
    20 februari 2020

    We were welcomed to One Aldwych and ushered to the lift - we were welcomed to Indigo by very polite servers - they explained the tea options, the cocktails, and each savoury and sweet dishes - it was a fun experience

  • Av Glenda I från London
    20 februari 2020

    A truly magical afternoon from when we arrived we were made so welcome by the friendly but professional staff. They were attentive and explained everything about the food . The food was stunning especially the beetroot and salmon macaron. A feast for the tongue as well as our eyes. Loved it!

  • Av Gasteau P från Vendôme
    19 februari 2020

    Great experience for my first afternoon tea

  • Av Sophie T från paris
    17 februari 2020

    Tea

  • Av Susan M från Northampton
    17 februari 2020

    Service was exceptional. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The afternoon tea was delicious. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Av Christina J från Copenhagen
    12 februari 2020

    A lovely experience with food that surprised. However we were expecting the place to be more like the ‘factory’ and the staff to be more like the whimsical characters. Instead it was a bit on the posh side and didn’t make for a very child friendly atmosphere. The ‘factory’ part of the restaurant is comprised of a few tables in one end of their lunch restaurant that caters to business people. But the food was good and the sweet part of the menu was fun and weird. However, the tea selection was small and the alcoholic cocktails cost more than the meal, so definitely only a one time experience when you have that many amazing afternoon tea places to choose from in London.

  • Av David P från Winchester
    9 februari 2020

    Superb service and food, a more relaxed afternoon tea than others but great for kids.

  • Av Heidi N från London
    1 februari 2020

    The afternoon tea experience was great and the staff at first very accommodating - however they tended to disappear after the first hour and was difficult to find someone to order or pay the bill. There is definitely room for improvement there. The food in itself was fantastic, especially for me as a celiac.

  • Av Cara S från London
    31 januari 2020

    Excellent cream tea, with novelty sweets and cocktails. Fantastic location and excellent service

  • Av Charilaos M från Abingdon
    30 januari 2020

    The decor and general atmosphere of the restaurant is amazing. The bacon jam and cheese scone were our favourite savoury dish, followed by the cheesecake sandwich and the macaron. The lemon floss and chocolate lemon mousse were our favourite sweet dishes. The cocktails were great served with the dry ice effect, and they tasted very nice too. The service was very attentive and polite, and made us feel welcome.