Recensioner för Afternoon Tea at Haxells - Strand Palace

4.5
(baserat på 37 recensioner)
372 Strand, London, London, WC2R 0JJ
37 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Ambia B från London
    30 oktober 2020

    Great experience, lovely atmosphere, great tasting food and excellent service. Can’t fault anything, had a lovely time.

  • Av Maja S från London
    10 oktober 2020

    Excellent service

  • Av Danniella J från Folkestone
    2 oktober 2020

    The atmosphere upon arrival was calm, pleasant and classy. Staff were extremely attentive, polite and friendly. The food was to die for, so fresh, light and delicious. Cannot complain about a single thing!

  • Av Martin C från Orpington
    15 juli 2020

    Although things were obviously very different because of the Covid situation the afternoon tea was lovely. Superb food and very good portions for the two of us. The staff were really nice and very apologetic that we couldn't dine in the art deco tea room because of the current restrictions, and were also really apologetic that they had to serve us with (very posh) tea bags instead of leaf tea - again because of the current restrictions. It really didn't make that much difference to us, and we enjoyed it all. It was a bonus to be offered second helpings, although we were so full we couldn't manage them! We will go back again as the standard of food and service was very high. We have only dropped one star because the setting wasn't as luxurious as we were hoping, but that does not reflect on the actual afternoon tea itself

  • Av Ross M från Dartford
    7 mars 2020

    Very good service

  • Av Claire L från London
    6 mars 2020

    We visisted for afternoon tea and our waitress provided an excellent service and she was very attentive. Nice ambience with good quality food. Would definitely go back.

  • Av Rosemary T från Enfield
    3 mars 2020

    Afternoon Tea was Excellent and we do like the hotel's refurbishment

  • Av Helen M från KINGS LANGLEY
    20 februari 2020

    Very friendly service from both members of staff. We thought the food was lovely and staff very generous with the Veuve Cliquot. I would recommend this for a relaxing afternoon with friends. The hotel is very convenient for visits to the theatres on The Strand.

  • Av Rebecca G från Nottingham
    16 februari 2020

    We came for the afternoon tea with bottomless champagne, and it was an incredible experience. The offer was amazing value, and the service was great. All of the food was lovely, great options for sandwiches and cakes. We would go back!

  • Av Kris M från Omaha
    7 februari 2020

    The service was great — you get a lot of food for the price! There were 3 of us, and we each got a ‘tea tower’ of sandwiches, scones, and fancy desserts...too much food for one, unless you really come hungry! Good selection of teas as well.

2 3 4 Nästa sida