Afternoon Tea at Hanbury Manor

(283 recensioner)
Cambridge Road, Ware, Herts., SG12 0SD
Eftermiddagste, Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 40 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 40 GBP

Öppettider

Monday & Saturday: 14:00 - 17:00
Sunday: 13:00 - 17:00.

Beskrivning

Within the elegant Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel, exquisite afternoon teas take place in four individual charming rooms - the Zodiac, Cocktail Bar, Oak Hall and Library in a classical country estate surrounding.

The Oak Hall & Cocktail Bar menu perfectly complements its timeless British regal setting. The classic Hanbury Manor afternoon tea is a speciality, offering finely cut sandwiches, freshly baked scones and a selection of delicate French pastries. An extensive selection of teas are a perfect accompaniment, as is a glass of the finest champagne.

The previous office of the convent school Headmistress, the roaring open log fire and wood panelled walls in Oak Hall at Hanbury Manor create an atmosphere of refinement. A comprehensive drinks menu is also available at Oak Hall & Cocktail Bar, perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or post-dinner nightcap.

In the rolling Hertfordshire countryside, the Oak Hall & Cocktail Bar at the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel offers the very best in traditional British dining and elegance.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Afternoon Tea at Hanbury Manor
4,5
(baserat på 283 recensioner)

93%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (250)
  • utomhusservering (7)
  • frukost (20)
  • affärssammanhang (15)
  • barnvänlig (21)
  • middag (30)
  • underhållning (14)
  • stora sällskap (22)
  • lunch (50)
  • exklusivt (81)
  • sällskap (27)
  • romantiskt (68)
  • trendigt (6)
  • prisvärt (33)
  • utsikt (77)
  • Av Gareth M från Hertford
    31 maj 2019

    Afternoon tea at Hanbury Manor is always a delight. Relaxed charm in the lounge, excellent service and fabulous food. The range of teas available is great and it is an unlimited supply to keep you going through four rounds of savoury and sweet treats. Ceylon Lovers Leap is my favourite leaf and I saw a perfect accompaniment to fresh sandwiches, warm scones and dainty pastries.

  • Av Caroline L från Essex
    19 januari 2019

    I was shocked to see how much the afternoon tea was. Last time we went (2 months ago) it was £30 per person for the traditional afternoon tea Monday- Saturday and I also checked this on the website before we left. When we received our bill it was £40 per person plus a £10 service charge was added. Complete rip off for the amount of food you get. Instead of £60 we ended up having to pay £90 and the service was awful.

  • Av Julie R från Hoddesdon
    23 december 2018

    Excellent service

  • Av Maria-paz C från London
    27 oktober 2018

    Great afternoon tea Fantastic scones

  • Av Stacey W från Ware
    23 september 2018

    Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. Very attentive, even considering this was a busy weekend. Had afternoon tea, quality of food was amazing, even the scones were still hot!

  • Av Gareth M från Hertford
    21 september 2018

    As ever, calming, traditional ambiance in a fabulous setting. Always quality from arrival through food and drinks -Hanbury never ,eats you down. Afternoon tea here is a relaxing indulgence with a great choice of teas and delicate sandwiches, fresh, warm scones and beautiful, tasty and luxurious pastries. Staff attentive but not intrusive and a fantastic way to spend a couple of hours away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Av Anne O från Abbots Langley
    20 september 2018

    Lovely afternoon tea, great location and excellent food and service

  • Av Michael M från Enfield
    12 augusti 2018

    The tea was excellent, nice to be asked if more finger sandwiches were required. They were! Location was excellent. The singer on Sunday was first class too.

  • Av Sue B från Ware
    19 juli 2018

    Brilliant and one of the best Afternoon Teas we have had.

  • Av Ros P från London
    13 juli 2018

    Lovely relaxing afternoon tea with beautiful surroundings. Just one small point is that the waitress had vegetarian/vegan sandwich on Same plate as salmon sandwich and brought it out on the same plate for vegan members of our group and used same tongs. Other than that it was perfect

Restaurant Location Map
Afternoon Tea at Hanbury Manor
Cambridge Road, Ware, Herts., SG12 0SD

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Afternoon Tea at Fanhams Hall - Ware

    Afternoon Tea at Fanhams Hall - Ware

    Eftermiddagste
    (2 recensioner)
    1.7km
    Afternoon Tea at Fanhams Hall - Ware
  2. Cast Iron Grill - Ware

    Cast Iron Grill - Ware

    Grillat
    (15 recensioner)
    0m
    Cast Iron Grill - Ware
  3. Vardon's Restaurant & Bar

    Vardon's Restaurant & Bar

    Internationellt
    (7 recensioner)
    0m
    Vardon's Restaurant & Bar
  4. Prezzo - Ware

    Prezzo - Ware

    Italienskt
    (93 recensioner)
    2km
    Prezzo - Ware
  5. ASK Italian - Hertford

    ASK Italian - Hertford

    Italienskt
    (66 recensioner)
    4.3km
    ASK Italian - Hertford