Recensioner för Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel

4.4
(baserat på 345 recensioner)
Great John Street, Manchester, M3 4FD
345 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Jenny W från Manchester
    29 februari 2020

    Lovely dining experience in beautiful surroundings. We ordered three different types of afternoon tea and could not fault the food, it was delicious. Steven and Kinga were the perfect hosts and a credit to the team. Well done guys, we'll be visiting again soon!

  • Av Nicola H från Manchester
    29 februari 2020

    Great John Street is a lovely intimate boutique-style hotel and I would definitely a visit. We enjoyed afternoon tea in the cosy lounge area on comfy sofas - a welcome escape Manchester’s cold, wet, and windy February weather. I was delighted to discover the afternoon tea hot drinks’ menu includes unlimited hot chocolate!

  • Av Rachel C från Manchester
    15 februari 2020

    Delicious food and service was great. Second time we have been

  • Av James C från Manchester
    13 februari 2020

    Good

  • Av Katy S från Manchester
    1 februari 2020

    Excellent customer service as always. Regular here and got married here. Returned for anniversary. Staff went out of their way to be extra lovely (Free champagne and desserts!) Never disappoints. A jewell in the city of Manchester's crown. Go.

  • Av Steve M från Manchester
    1 februari 2020

    Fabulous time at the hotel having Afternoon Tea with friends. The hotel staff couldn’t have been more friendly and efficient. Beautiful food to complement the wonderful setting. Will definitely return and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting to celebrate a special event.

  • Av Gillian L från Warrington
    31 januari 2020

    We had a gentleman's and a lady's afternoon tea with a glass of champagne. Everything was delightful. The food was delicious, the service was attentive but not obtrusive and the ambience was extremely relaxing. I will definitely be back!

  • Av Liz R från Brighouse
    29 januari 2020

    Staff was so helpful he couldn’t do enough for us. Afternoon tea was lovely in fact it was too much so took the cakes home with us! Lovely atmosphere where you could relax.

  • Av Claire S från Macclesfield
    30 december 2019

    Fabulous place. Absolutely beautiful building and room. Lovely, lovely afternoon tea and attentive service. A relaxing experience in a special venue.

  • Av Olivia B från Manchester
    26 december 2019

    Excellent service by Zorand and wonderful food. The mulled wine was perfect and nothing was too much trouble.