Recensioner för Acanteen

4.2
(baserat på 46 recensioner)
35 New London Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 0ND
46 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Natalie B från Chelmsford
    8 mars 2020

    Amazing brunch really tasty, fresh and good value

  • Av Jennie W från Braintree
    28 februari 2020

    Very spacious restaurant which is great for mothers with prams. Great service and food was lovely

  • Av Joanna L från Epping
    27 februari 2020

    No complaints

  • Av Elena K från Chelmsford
    15 februari 2020

    We came in and paid for the advertised Valentine’s jazz night dinner. Booked the table for 6pm but the band didn’t start until 8pm which was a bummer and a bit irritating— if you’re paying for the jazz night, it would be nice to experience it for a longer duration of the experience. Appetizers and drinks were great, mains were subpar honestly. I got the gnocchi and it was incredibly bland. The jazz band was awesome though, and if we return it will be for them and the overall ambiance of the restaurant— likely not for the food though.

  • Av Amy S från Chelmsford
    15 februari 2020

    Lovely atmosphere

  • Av Pauline L från Chelmsford
    15 februari 2020

    A great evening with good food and a jazz band. All the courses were very good especially the starters, chicken wings and cauliflower croquettes and the fish main course. Staff were attentive and helpful. We have been before and we shall come again.

  • Av Wendy Morse W från Chelmsford
    30 januari 2020

    We really enjoyed our meal. The menu was really good - lots of choice. Reasonable prices. We especially liked the buy one get one free pizza offer. The pizzas were delicious!

  • Av Hayley M från Rayleigh
    22 januari 2020

    Service was good. Food average at best. Fish finger bloomer was mainly batter no fish and a lot of grease, bread didn’t seem fresh, hardly any salad. My mums smashed avo and feta was poorly presented. However staff were friendly and cakes were very good.

  • Av Hannah G från Chelmsford
    18 januari 2020

    Poor. Food wasn’t good (burnt burger) and the service was very slow. We waited over 45 minutes for our meal with empty drinks and didn’t get asked if we wanted another.

  • Av Laurie V från Chelmsford
    12 januari 2020

    The big protein breakfast was really good.