A Cena

(359 recensioner)
418 Richmond Rd., Twickenham, Middx., TW1 2EB
Italienskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Lunch - 2 Courses £21 or 3 Courses £25 per person

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 28, 2019 till och med juli 28, 2020, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms.

Öppettider

Monday: 18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 14:00.

Beskrivning

A Cena has been serving authentic Italian food on the banks of the River Thames since 2001. Set in a warm, friendly, elegant and relaxed atmosphere, the menu changes regularly to adapt to the seasons and ensure only the freshest ingredients go into the dishes.

Begin with the likes of smoky aubergine and potato croquettes with Parmesan and aioli, fried tiger prawns and chili mayonnaise, or one of many tempting fish, meat and vegetable antipasti. Sample main dishes on the A Cena menu include grilled Scottish ribeye steak with rocket, lemon and patatine fritte, or pan-fried marinated hake fillet with capers, white wine, butter, lemon and green beans.

The dessert menu at A Cena restaurant features Florentine donuts with strawberry sauce, salted caramel ripple ice cream, and hazelnut praline with chocolate ice cream. The wine list offers a lengthy selection of Italian bottles, whilst the cocktail menu is equally expansive, and includes the signature A Cena cocktail: vodka, triple sec, orange juice, cranberry juice and fresh lime.

Next to Richmond Bridge, A Cena Richmond is a 10-minute walk from St Margarets Train Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för A Cena
4,6
(baserat på 359 recensioner)

96%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (3)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (78)
  • barnvänlig (12)
  • middag (299)
  • underhållning (29)
  • stora sällskap (17)
  • lunch (167)
  • exklusivt (48)
  • sällskap (60)
  • romantiskt (166)
  • trendigt (24)
  • prisvärt (54)
  • Av Sarah V från Twickenham
    8 november 2019

    Lovely food, lovely atmosphere, lovely evening.

  • Av Colin H från London
    5 november 2019

    Excellent three course meal featuring Italian cooking. The burrata was soft and creamy in the centre with good textured mozzarella coating. My lamb was pink and succulent and my wife said her vegetarian main was also wonderful. A brilliant dining experience.

  • Av Tony O från London
    30 oktober 2019

    Having been a regular at A Cena, I am happy to say that they are consistently excellent from the attentive waiting staff to the food. Top draw experience.

  • Av Anne F från Twickenham
    29 oktober 2019

    Both courses were delicious - buffalo, fig and rocket starter then chicken main course, washed down with a tasty glass of red wine. My American friend enjoyed rocket salad, the chicken main course and a glass of Trebbiano. Service excellent, pleasant and not at all rushed. Good to get a 20% discount with my Richmond card.

  • Av Paul H från Twickeham
    26 oktober 2019

    Excellent smallish menu, well prepared hot food (with hot plates).. attentive service. However wine (at 400% mark up ) is significantly over priced and off putting.

  • Av Judith B från London
    26 oktober 2019

    Very pleasant meal. Our party of four each had a different starter (calamari, cauliflower, bresaola, courgette flowers) with the intention of swapping plates to taste them all but without being asked the waiter brought us extra side plates so we didn't have too. All the starters were excellent, as were our choices of mains (spag vongole, the lamb and the sea bass). The service was friendly and unobtrusive and the bill reasonable. I think they have trimmed down the menu since we were last here but I'm happy to have fewer choices if they're all good.

  • Av Nicky M från Isleworth
    26 oktober 2019

    Very nice service and good food. It was also nice that a service charge wasnt added automatically, (unless a table for 6 or more.) The Lamb dish was particularly nice.

  • Av Steve H från London
    25 oktober 2019

    Lively, friendly and excellent value...

  • Av Rob P från London
    19 oktober 2019

    Good food & lovely atmosphere until a large party arrived .. ( the party was normal but just to loud for the restaurant)

  • Av THE GREEN ROOM R från LONDON
    16 oktober 2019

    Lovely local restaurant with great food, a relaxed atmosphere and interesting and seasonal menu. No complaints and I'd happily go again.

Restaurant Location Map
A Cena
418 Richmond Rd., Twickenham, Middx., TW1 2EB

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Sunday Lunch - 2 Courses £21 or 3 Courses £25 per person

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Zizzi - Richmond

    Zizzi - Richmond

    Italienskt
    (32 recensioner)
    980m
    Zizzi - Richmond
  2. Bacco Restaurant

    Bacco Restaurant

    Italienskt
    (21 recensioner)
    1km
    Bacco Restaurant
  3. Mamma Ristorante

    Mamma Ristorante

    Italienskt
    (31 recensioner)
    1.3km
    Mamma Ristorante
  4. Zizzi - Twickenham

    Zizzi - Twickenham

    Italienskt
    (23 recensioner)
    1.6km
    Zizzi - Twickenham
  5. Valentina Sheen

    Valentina Sheen

    Italienskt
    (16 recensioner)
    3.2km
    Valentina Sheen