A Cena

(383 recensioner)
418 Richmond Rd., Twickenham, Middx., TW1 2EB
Italienskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Lunch - 2 Courses £21 or 3 Courses £25 per person

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 28, 2019 till och med juli 28, 2020, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms.

Öppettider

Monday: 18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 14:00.

Beskrivning

A Cena has been serving authentic Italian food on the banks of the River Thames since 2001. Set in a warm, friendly, elegant and relaxed atmosphere, the menu changes regularly to adapt to the seasons and ensure only the freshest ingredients go into the dishes.

Begin with the likes of smoky aubergine and potato croquettes with Parmesan and aioli, fried tiger prawns and chili mayonnaise, or one of many tempting fish, meat and vegetable antipasti. Sample main dishes on the A Cena menu include grilled Scottish ribeye steak with rocket, lemon and patatine fritte, or pan-fried marinated hake fillet with capers, white wine, butter, lemon and green beans.

The dessert menu at A Cena restaurant features Florentine donuts with strawberry sauce, salted caramel ripple ice cream, and hazelnut praline with chocolate ice cream. The wine list offers a lengthy selection of Italian bottles, whilst the cocktail menu is equally expansive, and includes the signature A Cena cocktail: vodka, triple sec, orange juice, cranberry juice and fresh lime.

Next to Richmond Bridge, A Cena Richmond is a 10-minute walk from St Margarets Train Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för A Cena
4,6
(baserat på 383 recensioner)

96%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (3)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (81)
  • barnvänlig (12)
  • middag (318)
  • underhållning (29)
  • stora sällskap (19)
  • lunch (179)
  • exklusivt (49)
  • sällskap (64)
  • romantiskt (174)
  • trendigt (24)
  • prisvärt (60)
  • Av Alison F från Twickenham
    8 mars 2020

    Delicious set lunch. Every person in our party enjoyed their food..

  • Av Anna F från Richmond Surrey
    21 februari 2020

    Excellent food and service

  • Av Sue L från London
    15 februari 2020

    Very nice staff. Good service. Thoroughly enjoyed the food.

  • Av David M från Twickenham
    9 februari 2020

    Great place for Sunday lunch with friends. Excellent food, a good selection of wine and very reasonably priced if you have the set lunch offer.

  • Av Brendan K från Richmond
    2 februari 2020

    This was our first visit to A Cena since the change of ownership- obviously we don’t get out enough! We were glad to see that the standards are as good as ever they were. The food choices for Sunday lunch were excellent and delivered. I don’t know if this is the case but the wine list was a shrunken version of what used to be presented. Personally, I was fine with that. There was plenty of choice and a more concise selection makes decision making that much easier. I particularly enjoyed the duck ragu and my fellow guests were delighted with the sea bass. Congrats to the chef for the mont blanc. Always love to get a sticky based version of meringue rather than the dried out chalk offerings frequently encountered elsewhere.

  • Av Laura C från London
    25 januari 2020

    Food was delicious and we really enjoyed the evening . Thank you!!!

  • Av Alison R från Twickenham
    23 januari 2020

    Relaxing environment and an inspiring menu

  • Av Viv C från London
    21 januari 2020

    Lovely, friendly atmosphere. Meals all good but highlights were fried cauliflower, the lamb and the triple fried chips!

  • Av Simon T från Teddington
    19 januari 2020

    We loved our meal. Very glad it doesn't offer just the same Italian standards as everywhere else. I really enjoyed the cavolfiore as a starter and the spaghetti and meatballs as a main.

  • Av Louisa C från Twickenham
    17 januari 2020

    A Cena was a breath of fresh air. Excellent dining experience, couldn’t fault it! Haven’t been to such a great restaurant in ages. They have got it spot on! lovely relaxed atmosphere with great service and delicious food, very reasonably priced.

Restaurant Location Map
A Cena
418 Richmond Rd., Twickenham, Middx., TW1 2EB

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Sunday Lunch - 2 Courses £21 or 3 Courses £25 per person

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Zizzi - Richmond

    Zizzi - Richmond

    Italienskt
    (33 recensioner)
    980m
    Zizzi - Richmond
  2. Zizzi - Twickenham

    Zizzi - Twickenham

    Italienskt
    (23 recensioner)
    1.6km
    Zizzi - Twickenham
  3. Valentina Sheen

    Valentina Sheen

    Italienskt
    (20 recensioner)
    3.2km
    Valentina Sheen
  4. Bacco Restaurant

    Bacco Restaurant

    Italienskt
    (37 recensioner)
    1km
    Bacco Restaurant
  5. Mamma Ristorante

    Mamma Ristorante

    Italienskt
    (33 recensioner)
    1.3km
    Mamma Ristorante