map placeholder

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS +44 1243273164

(((() Brittiskt
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30.

Had a fan afternoon with my sister's and brother. Afternoon tea was really tasty lovely surroundings pleasant staff. Stayed 4.30 hours and not hurried along or encouraged to leave. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and in my opinion so much better than The Ritz.

Brenda Rice 16 april 2017
från Worthing

Visa alla 26 recensioner

Inside the Hilton Avisford Park Hotel, Cedar Restaurant is a split-level venue serving traditional English cuisine. The graceful dining area is done up in plum and cream hues with chequered flooring, and well-spaced tables offer charming views over the hotel’s putting green.

Using fresh, locally sourced ingredients, Cedar’s kitchen team serves up freshly made soup of the day, rabbit terrine with plum-ginger chutney and grilled chicken strips. Seafood options include smoked haddock Welsh rarebit with sautéed spinach and potatoes, and sea bass fillet with spring onion mash, sautéed king prawns, asparagus and lemon butter sauce.

Hearty grilled dishes are served at the Cedar Restaurant in Arundel and children have a special menu too. Guests can also relax with a cup of coffee and pastries or sandwiches at the lounge terrace and bar area.

Nestled in the quiet village of Walberton, Cedar Restaurant on Yapton Lane is a 10-minute drive from the Arundel Castle.

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS

Kontakta +44 1243558307
Reservationer +44 1243273164
Hemsida

Se alla restauranger i West Sussex

Se alla restauranger i Arundel

Kundbetyg för The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

4.4 (((() (baserat på 26 recensioner)
96% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (15)
  • middag (9)
  • prisvärt (8)
  • utsikt (8)
  • affärssammanhang (6)
  • exklusivt (6)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • lunch (4)
  • romantiskt (4)
  • sällskap (4)
  • barnvänlig (3)
  • frukost (3)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • trendigt (1)
  • underhållning (1)
  • ((((( 16 april 2017 av Brenda Rice från Worthing

    Had a fan afternoon with my sister's and brother. Afternoon tea was really tasty lovely surroundings pleasant staff. Stayed 4.30 hours and not hurried along or encouraged to leave. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and in my opinion so much better than The Ritz.

  • ((((( 10 april 2017 av Wayne Gosden från Upper Beeding

    Lovely venue good food and good service
    Pleasure

  • ((((( 3 april 2017 av Sandra Kelly från Burgess Hill

    We wanted to go for afternoon tea for my husbands 60th Birthday.
    What an amazing afternoon tea it was, best we have had anywhere in ages.

    The staff were amazing and we were made to feel very welcome, I have a nut allergy and the Waitress made sure my needs were catered for.
    We would definitely go back again.

    We usually stay at the hotel twice a year, but on this occasion we only wanted afternoon tea.

    However if I was staying I did notice that the hotel does need modernising and painting certain areas let the hotel down. I am hoping that there is a budget to do this as when you pull up in front of the hotel it looks bad for guests.

    Hopefully if I book a nights stay next year. The Items mentioned would have been done.

    Thank you though for an excellent afternoon tea.

  • ((((* 28 mars 2017 av Keith Ridgway från Lancing

    We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea: fresh sandwiches, tasty scones and home made cakes. It was a very comfortable restaurant. Friendly service.

  • ((((* 23 februari 2017 av Frances från Rustington

    Had a very pleasant afternoon tea with friends at the Avisford Park Hotel celebrating a special birthday. Nice staff, comfortable surroundings, plenty of choice of sandwiches and cakes, however, was rather disappointed that the cakes and scones were not homemade as I would have expected for the price! Quantity good, quality not so good, so would probably try somewhere else for afternoon tea next time.

  • ((((( 14 januari 2017 av Judith Stratton från Arundel

    Excellent afternoon tea. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant - lots of extra pots of tea!

  • ((((( 1 oktober 2016 av Jon Lee från Worthing

    Lovely food.
    Great customer service.
    Will be returning!!

  • ((*** 18 augusti 2016 av Richard Marler från Littlehampton

    Afternoon tea in a Hilton hotel was supposed to be a birthday treat. Instead, a big disappointment. Table outside was dirty and the tea lukewarm and weak. Sandwiches and slam cakes arrived after long wait and were nice. Scones were rock hard and sent back. They were replaced without fuss. Service, although slow, was polite. Overall though a very disappointing and expensive experience.

  • (((** 10 augusti 2016 av Nicky Warrington från Pulborough

    Location is superb, but sadly a very disappointing experience. On arrival table not set up for correct number, service slow, sandwiches dry, fillings taste less, pot of tea tepid, and weak. On a plus Glass of Pimms lovely, scone and cakes acceptable. Quantity poor one small pot of jam between two and small dish of cream. Overall would not book here again, spoilt what should have been a happy get together. Complete waste of money.

  • (((** 29 juli 2016 av Elizabeth Platts-martin från Chichester

    We were booked for tea at 3.30. The table was laid up for us, and the waitress was attentive, brought water and tea of our choice. However, the water in the teapot was not boiling, tepid at best! The staff said that the bar water heater was not functioning properly and brought replacement tea made in the kitchen. Again not boiling but better. The presentation of the food was very good, although taste wise I would call it average.
    The Cedar room is very inviting and if it had been warmer the outside looked wonderful.
    All in all for a 70th birthday celebration it was "o.k." Good staff, underwhelming food!
    As it was Goodwood Races week, we expected the car park to be full, so easy parking was a first and a pleasant surprise.

Tyvärr så kan du inte boka The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park online via vår hemsida

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen