map placeholder

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

73 High Street, Oxford, OX1 4BE

((()* Italienskt
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £29
Öppettider
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 21:30
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 21:00.

Food was nice, but restaurant was lacking in atmosphere. Could of been easily solved with lowering lighting and putting music on. Staff were very pleasant.

Kylie Smith 13 juli 2016
från Oxford

Visa alla 59 recensioner

Marco’s New York Italian Oxford serves up authentic American and Italian food in a relaxed setting. The mouth-wateringly hearty menu is packed with barbecue favourites, Italian flavours and irresistible grill classics.

Italian and American flavours merge on the Marco’s Italian menu, seeing pasta and risotto sit alongside burgers and steaks. Try one of the flavour-packed pizzas, or tuck into the New York rack of ribs with barbecue sauce. Other irresistible mains include the Italian burger topped with mozzarella and crispy prosciutto, or a spicy hot dog with chilli garlic and tomato salsa. Seafood dishes aren’t neglected, with the likes of tuna steak, grilled sea bass and scampi fritters on the menu.

Desserts at Marco’s Oxford continue the indulgent blend of Italian and American flavours. Sample a New York cheesecake with forest berries, the tantalising double chocolate truffle cake, or a selection of Italian cheese with honey.

Marco’s Italian in Oxford sits in the historic city centre. Oxford Train Station is a 12-minute drive away.

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

73 High Street, Oxford, OX1 4BE

Kontakta +44 1865248695
Hemsida

Se alla restauranger i Oxfordshire

Se alla restauranger i Oxford

Kundbetyg för Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

3.5 ((()* (baserat på 59 recensioner)
66% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((()*
  • Värde ((()*
  • Atmosfär ((()*
  • Plats ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (35)
  • romantiskt (19)
  • lunch (14)
  • trendigt (9)
  • prisvärt (8)
  • barnvänlig (7)
  • exklusivt (5)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • sällskap (4)
  • affärssammanhang (3)
  • fika (3)
  • frukost (3)
  • utsikt (2)
  • (**** 13 oktober 2016 av Johanna Taylor från Oxford

    I was very disappointed with my most recent visit to Marco's New York Italian, Oxford and will certainly say this will be my last visit. The food was terrible and my ribs were totally inedible and was surprised the chef saw fit to serve them at all, i could not cut any meat from them at all, it was just gristle and sinew, my husbands food wasn't much better. I have noticed that this restaurant has been going down hill hugely since it first opened and obviously cutting corners as their once hand cut chips are now the frozen kind and the once good cuts of meat now cheaper versions. Think this restaurant needs the Gordon Ramsey touch, "Restaurants From Hell"

  • ((((* 13 juli 2016 av Kylie Smith från Oxford

    Food was nice, but restaurant was lacking in atmosphere. Could of been easily solved with lowering lighting and putting music on. Staff were very pleasant.

  • ((((* 4 juli 2016 av Debbie Clufford från Bicester

    A nice restaurant environment, although very quiet for a Saturday night. We had a tasty sharing platter to start & then a really nice steak (well cooked). All the food was very well cooked and a good selection. Decent wine list which was reasonably priced. The only downside was that it felt like a hotel restaurant & not something a little special, which was a shame.
    Staff were great & it was a lovely relaxed meal.

  • ((*** 21 juni 2016 av Sharon Scott från High Wycombe

    The overall service was slow, the wrong wine was brought to our table and the steak was not cooked as specified. A bit of a disappointment !

  • ((*** 21 juni 2016 av Hayley Haines från Oxford

    We went to Marco Pierre White's Restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised by the decor, very tasteful. Reception staff greeted us and led us to a lovely table for 4 and we were greeted by the Maitre D' and waiter. Our drinks were served prompt and our order taken. The meal took a long time to be delivered so our drinks were almost gone. I don't like to drink before a meal to much preferring to have it with my meal. I don't know if this is a ruse to make you order more booze, but we didn't like it. We all had a fair meal. I would say overall the quality was good and a decent portion. My husband had a stalk not a needle of rosemary which is tougher to chew, it resembled a matchstick in his dough bread. We did bring it to the attention of the manager. He said it was Rosemary, but being a Chef myself it was not!! But we let it go, preferring to enjoy our experience than marr it was a scene. My cannelloni was cold in the middle and burning hot on the outside which was disappointing, my friend had an ice-cream , Knicker bocker but had a huge gap in the middle and her Ceaser Salad had hardly any dressing. Just attention to detail, it was replaced, thankfully. Would I return, probably not. Not because of the problem with the rosemary, or because we had a dead fly in a glass too. I know these things cannot be predicted, but we would have liked a better response from the Manager to address our concerns and maybe he could have made sure every else was perfect that we ordered, but sadly was not, Pity because we needed up talking about all the negative aspects of our trip.

  • ((((* 6 juni 2016 av Vicki Leyburn från Banbury

    Good be welcomed into the hotel bar at the rear of the restaurant for drinks before

  • ((((( 19 april 2016 av Darren Faulkner från Oxford

    Great restaurant with great staff. Food very good especially the children's meals.

  • ((((( 19 april 2016 av Wulfie Thompson från Oxford

    I booked a table for our anniversary dinner and was not disappointed. We had a fantastic time dining at this restaurant. Atmosphere,food and staff were perfect. Overall experience was outstanding. Certainly a night to remember.

  • (((** 12 april 2016 av Keith O'H från Wrexham

    Staff were very good, moved us from the draught opposite the entrance to a much better and warmer table (it was a cold night). Service was good.
    Of the three meals one had to go back-the burger was cold, or luke warm, but chips were hot. Food was taken away and after quite a wait came back and yes the burger was hot and very nice, the chips were cold though. Without prompting the burger was removed from the bill.
    Great staff let down by the Kitchen.

  • ((((* 9 april 2016 av Gwen Hales från Telford

    Staff were friendly, lovely decor , good food but my lasagne was very salty .

Tyvärr så kan du inte boka Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford online via vår hemsida

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen