map placeholder

Le Gothique

Royal Victoria Patriotic Building , John Archer Way, Wandsworth Common, London, SW18 3SX +44 2077681118

((((* Franskt
Huvudrätt: £11
Matkostnad: £25

Beautiful and relaxing atmosphere, very high standard and friendly service, good quality and well cooked food

Antonia Bell 02 maj 2016
från London Borough of Wandsworth

Visa alla 9 recensioner

In the stunning Grade II listed Gothic structure that was built in 1857, sits French restaurant, Le Gothique. Located on Wandsworth Common, it is home to a sheltered garden where it hosts barbeques during the summer months.

Bringing diners classic French cuisine, the Le Gothique menu serves a traditional duck breast served with gratin dauphinois potato, green beans with a cointreau infused sauce. Other favourites at Le Gothique in London include the chevre, warm goats cheese wrapped in filo pastry with ratatouille, as well as wild boar sausages on a bed of creamy mash. Starters include delicious button mushrooms and snails cooked in garlic, white wine, cream, herbs and pernod.

Le Gothique restaurant is decorated with stone gargoyles, and an eerie candle lighting that runs through the entirety of the red carpeted venue. Set over two levels, the mezzanine restaurant overlooks the vibrant bar that is decorated with artistic gothic carvings.

In the historic Royal Victoria Patriotic Building, Le Gothique restaurant in Wandsworth is just a 6-minute drive from Wandsworth Common Train Station. Wandsworth Town Train Station is a 3-minute drive away.

Le Gothique

Royal Victoria Patriotic Building , John Archer Way, Wandsworth Common, London, SW18 3SX

Kontakta +44 2088706567
Reservationer +44 2077681118

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Sydvästra London

Kundbetyg för Le Gothique

4 ((((* (baserat på 9 recensioner)
77% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (4)
  • lunch (3)
  • prisvärt (3)
  • romantiskt (3)
  • sällskap (3)
  • exklusivt (2)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • barnvänlig (1)
  • stora sällskap (1)
  • trendigt (1)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • (**** av från London

    The booking process was smooth and on arrival the staff were attentive and accommodating. I was asked about dietary requirements when booking and mentioned that one of our party was gluten intolerant and one vegetarian. I'm not sure why I was asked that as the information didn't seem to have been passed on to the staff so it raised expectation unduly, but once made known to them they talked through the suitable options.
    The speed of service wasn't great given only one other table were dining so we would have expected our food to come more quickly, unfortunately there were further disappointments to come when it did. All of the starters were over-priced for what they delivered and the pork terrine was particularly disappointing/lacking in flavour. The mains also failed to impress with the sea bass in such small proportions that it could have been another starter; the duck overcooked to the point that parts were too tough to eat; the jus and mash with the lamb shank uninspiring and the vegetarian tart weighted more towards accompanying salad than tart.
    All of these things could be seen as minor individually and I might not have been moved to provide such a full and critical review had it not been for the fact that the service was also a let down. When the member of our party who had the sea bass commented on the fact that he thought it was a liberty to charge what they were for such a small portion, the Manager's response was that he would inform the chef and that they'd never had any complaints before.
    Given that no responsibility was taken for our disappointment and not much interest shown in our enjoyment, we decide against desserts and looked to move on elsewhere. Unfortunately for all, there followed a 15-20 minute debacle in which we were unable to pay due to some issues with the card machine. The manager offered little or no apology during or after that episode though thankfully the waiter on duty did gladly give us a free drink, after we asked for one...

  • ((((( av från London Borough of Wandsworth

    Beautiful and relaxing atmosphere, very high standard and friendly service, good quality and well cooked food

  • ((((( av från London

    Brilliant, nice ambience, great location bearing in mind there was a tempest on outside so car park was quite close. Food suited me nicely so we had two starters of home made tomato soup and then I had a salad (always on a diet) and my dining partner had the best ever king prawns in a beautiful sauce (but a big portion). Lovely fresh bread with the meal, glass of wine etc. Good service. It was so nice not to have to eat a heavy meal and suffer the consequences. Would recommend the restaurant.

  • ((((( av från London

    Very good Mother's Day lunch

  • ((((* av från London

    Very unusual setting and friendly atmosphere.

  • ((((( av från london

    Excellent atmosphere, service and food! Highly recommended!

  • ((*** av från London

    The atmosphere and place and service was lovely but food absolutely below average and very much disappointing. First it did t look French at all second it was rather tasteless..

  • ((((* av från London

    I love the atmosphere! The outside terrace is gorgeous and the Scallops absolutely delicious!

  • ((((( av från London

    fabulous food the signage could have been better to get in other than that really good and will go again

Tyvärr så kan du inte boka Le Gothique online via vår hemsida

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen